Pad Thai Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
I really liked this recipe & my husband said it was one of his favorite things I have ever made. He is a pad thai fanatic! A few things: I added a little red chili sauce to spice it up a little more. It just wasn't spicy enough for me as is. I also garnished it with some cilantro to add another layer. Overall, I think this is a good recipe...especially if it is your first time tackling pad thai!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2011
If you are disappointed that this doesn't look/taste like your local restaurant's, it is likely because you are missing the KETCHUP most American Thai restaurants use in theirs. Ask anyone who's ever cooked in one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
very simple, very tasty. Try it you'll like it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2011
My 5 stars is because i read alot of reviews, and i got it spot on. the recipe is good but the amounts of the ingredients are NOT correct, the sauce needs to be tripled in order to be BARELY enough,,, 12 ounces of rice noodles is alot of noodles, but with extra sauce it is good. i also used only one egg, wich was plenty. Added 2 tablespoons of peanut butter per another reviewer and used LIME,, not lemon.. any pad thai you get in a resteraunt uses lime... with those modifications you are going to get something REALLY special,,, i will be making this alot in the future. my husband who is asain approved very much so!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by earth_girl
Home Town: Palmyra, New York, USA
Living In: Greece, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2011
Love this recipe--it was so delicious. I definitely made restaurant-quality pad thai that made my fiance and coworkers extremely jealous!! Added extra peanuts because I love 'em. Definitely try this recipe out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth Santos

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2011
This is an EXTREMELY good dish. I did however make some changes. I didn't use the fish sauce (allergies) instead I used soy sauce which works very well with this recipe. I do believe that the fish sauce is an important ingredient and probably should not be omitted.I will make this recipe again but when I do I will use garlic and add some peas and carrots I give this recipe 5 STARS. Excellent recipe Transmonicon>
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2011
A recipe worth repeating! I took advice from the other reviews and tripled the amount of sauce. I turned out great and wasn't nearly as difficult as I thought it might be!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2011
Bland taste, confusing instructions, and half the ingredients aren't even listed in the Directions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2011
I followed the advice of another reviewer and added cilantro, lime juice and soy sauce. This made it delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2011
This wasn't bad. I eat a fair amount of Pad Thai, but don't often make it at home. I thought i'd give this a shot as it would be nice to have some Pad Thai at home when the craving strikes - and save some money in the process. I made as directed, only doubled the sauce as I like my pad thai saucy. I also used Lime not Lemon. It was good... but not great. It was easy, which is a huge bonus and it full filled my Thai craving. I would make this again, as it's fairly quick and simple but I am also willing to keep looking for that 'keeper' recipe. I thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hodgson668

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sudbury, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Wasaga Beach, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 342) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Pad Thai

Watch a Thai chef make this authentic Thai noodle dish.

Pad Thai

See how to make a great pad thai at home.

Pad Thai Popcorn

See how to make this sensational, sweet and spicy snack!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States