Pad Thai Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 6, 2015
I love Pad Thai so when I first made this I hoped it would be as good as my favorite restaurant... it was delicious! I subbed tofu for the chicken and left out the sprouts but added a little chopped greens for some nutritional value. I think I added a little sriracha too. Couldn't get enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2015
Made this last weekend and it was great. Not so heavy. I would double the sauce next time. Used one full box of noodles. I also used brown sugar instead of white sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shonna VanSantford

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: El Cajon, California, USA
Living In: Orting, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sm2jones
Reviewed: May 4, 2015
I tripled the sauce ingredients and it was amazing. I won't be paying for pad Thai again! It also gave me the opportunity to make it mild for my boys. I added Siracha for myself. Oh I didn't have white wine vinegar so I used red. I cannot wait for leftovers tomorrow. Made a ton!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2015
The noodles shouldn't have been put in cold water. This made them chewy and weird.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2015
Glad I read all the reviews. I quadrupled the sauce recipe and it wasn't enough and I didn't use all the noodles. I also had bought a jar of hot chili paste sauce in the Asian food section, used that instead of dried chili peppers. I also added 2 Tbs peanut butter to the sauce. I thought it was quite good, spicy with the paste. I added fresh mushrooms and will add pea pods next time. I forgot to add the eggs! I am going to make another double batch of sauce to pour over the leftovers. My husband was quite impressed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PBE

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2015
Has a subtle, interesting taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2015
Pad Thai is so versatile and I only rated this to my taste from my experience of Pad Thai. I do LOVE the lightness of this, but the Pad Thai I have tried is hotter and has more of a peanut sauce taste. To do this you can add peanut butter and sriracha to taste. Maybe that is only because all the Pad Thai I have had has a lot more peanut buttery taste, but both are good. I don't always want the richness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rosemary

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA
Living In: Meridian, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2015
Use less noodles and more eggs other than that it is one of the bests. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
Really great base recipe. Used some suggestions from the other reviews. Used 1.5 tsp peanut butter and also added peppers, mushrooms and green onions during the last 3 minutes. My girlfriend and I loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2015
Doubled the sauce, think next time will triple. Other than that made it exactly as written and thought it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 338) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Pad Thai

Watch a Thai chef make this authentic Thai noodle dish.

Pad Thai

See how to make a great pad thai at home.

Pad Thai Popcorn

See how to make this sensational, sweet and spicy snack!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States