Pad Thai Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by sm2jones
Reviewed: May 4, 2015
I tripled the sauce ingredients and it was amazing. I won't be paying for pad Thai again! It also gave me the opportunity to make it mild for my boys. I added Siracha for myself. Oh I didn't have white wine vinegar so I used red. I cannot wait for leftovers tomorrow. Made a ton!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2015
The noodles shouldn't have been put in cold water. This made them chewy and weird.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2015
Glad I read all the reviews. I quadrupled the sauce recipe and it wasn't enough and I didn't use all the noodles. I also had bought a jar of hot chili paste sauce in the Asian food section, used that instead of dried chili peppers. I also added 2 Tbs peanut butter to the sauce. I thought it was quite good, spicy with the paste. I added fresh mushrooms and will add pea pods next time. I forgot to add the eggs! I am going to make another double batch of sauce to pour over the leftovers. My husband was quite impressed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PBE

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2015
Has a subtle, interesting taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2015
Pad Thai is so versatile and I only rated this to my taste from my experience of Pad Thai. I do LOVE the lightness of this, but the Pad Thai I have tried is hotter and has more of a peanut sauce taste. To do this you can add peanut butter and sriracha to taste. Maybe that is only because all the Pad Thai I have had has a lot more peanut buttery taste, but both are good. I don't always want the richness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rosemary

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA
Living In: Meridian, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2015
Use less noodles and more eggs other than that it is one of the bests. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
Really great base recipe. Used some suggestions from the other reviews. Used 1.5 tsp peanut butter and also added peppers, mushrooms and green onions during the last 3 minutes. My girlfriend and I loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2015
Doubled the sauce, think next time will triple. Other than that made it exactly as written and thought it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2015
It did not remind me one bit of pad thai. I will not be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alana Renfro

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2015
It was fine, but I didn't think it had much flavor. I had to add a lot of spices and sauces to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 336) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Pad Thai

Watch a Thai chef make this authentic Thai noodle dish.

Pad Thai

See how to make a great pad thai at home.

Pad Thai Popcorn

See how to make this sensational, sweet and spicy snack!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States