Pad See Ew (Thai Noodles with Beef and Broccoli) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
Pad See ew is one of my favorite Thai dishes. This recipe was right on point with these minor preferences: no salt added, and less sugar. OMGosh thanks for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Foi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Pomona, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2014
I absolutely love this recipe! it is so delicious! I've tried a few things with this one though. Sometimes I marinate the meat before hand. I've used everything from chicken to pork to beef to shrimp and added whatever veggies i had on hand, such as carrots, cabbage, celery, broccoli, whatever we had. Results always came out good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2014
Easy and great meal!! I will definitely make it again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2014
This is an Americanized version of a wonderful dish. There are important ingredients missing here and some extra steps that are not necessary. The water and cornstarch slurry is not needed. If you use brown sugar in place of white and do not use to much soy and other sauces a nice sauce will emerge in the end. Also no need to pre cook the broccoli, simply stir fry it the let it simmer in the sauce while meat cooks. Also no need for another extra dirty pan with cooking the egg, just push all ingredient aside while still stir frying and add egg too wok and quickly scramble in same pan. Also, where is the fresh cilantro to toss in at the end and the traditional thai chili sauce? A lot of extra work and missing ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHEF CLAY

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Pinehurst, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Linville, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
Love this recipe!!! I also use the sauce ratio of 3 tablespoons oyster sauce, 3 tablespoons soy sauce & 1 tablespoon fish sauce for any vegetable stir fries I make. boyfriend loves it :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
This didn't turn out exactly as I planned but the beef and the broccoli were delicious. I think the issue was the noodles I bought.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2013
This turned out great! I made some changes based on what I had on hand and to lower the WW points value. I used 16oz of tofu fettuccine shirataki noodles, 4 cups chopped broccolini, extra garlic, 2 eggs, garlic chili paste and no vegetable oil. Didn't have any thawed meat on hand, so we went meatless. Everything else stayed the same. Will definitely use some thin sliced beef and halve the sauce next time around. The few changes I made dropped the points down to 6 per serving - serves 2.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IstyMae

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Monroe, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2013
This recipe was very easy to follow and turned out really good. We changed the protein used from beef to chicken and things worked out just fine. We didn’t have the right noodles to use but we substituted the wide rice noodles with another type of rice noodles and it turned out great. Though we changed the type of protein and the type of noodles the recipe originally used, the final product did look like something that could be made in a restaurant. We had to make this recipe for a baby shower and it did its job. Many people liked the recipe and were very surprised we made it. This is a recipe I would for sure recommend to any one in the mood for a very delicious Thai dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2013
A very good recipe, quick and easy to make. I made it with wide egg noodles that my husband picked up at Safeway (not the Asian kind, and it wasn't the best). I also had red bell pepper and chicken breast on hand, so I used those instead of broccoli and beef I used only half of the recommended amount of oyster sause as another reviewer recommended but made 1.5X the total amount of sauce. I used 2 eggs but will use 4 next time. Even though I changed a lot, I still appreciate the recipe and I like that it is versatile! [For my sister, if you use egg noodles, you have to boil them like usual]
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2013
this was so good.. we meant to take a pic.. but couldn't wait to eat it.. had angel hair pasta on hand so that's what we used.. about 6 oz of it.. 2.5 cups of broccoli.. a 13 oz chicken breast cut up into 1 inch cubes in place of the steak.. didn't have fish sauce so omitted it all together.. didn't bother with the egg b/c we didn't feel it needed anything else at that point including any added salt or pepper.. ty so much for the recipe.. ~~~UPDATE: ugh.. i am totally sad to say that when made with the fish sauce this came out pretty fishy tasting.. and i do like to cook with fish sauce! i ended up adding more sugar to make it more enjoyable and i am not one for sweet tasting food.. next time i'll be sure to make it the way i did the first time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by just_jam

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Duarte, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Restaurant Style Beef and Broccoli

See how easy it is to make this classic Chinese takeout dish at home.

How to Make Pad Thai

Watch a Thai chef make this authentic Thai noodle dish.

The Best Thai Coconut Soup

A delicious, must-have soup recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States