Pad See Ew (Thai Noodles with Beef and Broccoli) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
So easy my boyfriend made it! 4.5 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2011
Pad See Ew is my favorite dish to order in a Thai restaurant. This turned out great. My kids (8 & 11) thought so, too. I added sliced mushrooms to this (to use up some in my fridge). Leftovers were great the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FOKLMEMBER

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
This was very tasty. I decided to grill the steak and slice it thin, then, add to the vegetable and sauce mixture. I used additional vegetables (pea pods, carrots and broccoli). I had udon noodles on hand. I will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2011
This recipe tasted authentic and straight from a restaurant. I used black pepper instead of white pepper because I couldn't find any at the store I went to. I also used New York Sirloin Steak. It also needed to be a bit sweeter so I through in about 3 tbsp of brown sugar while I mixed everything together towards the end. Overall, great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lempreza

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Glendora, California, USA
Living In: Irvine, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2011
I was very disappointed. There are other stir-frys on the site that are much better. The oyster sauce was overpowering for me, definitely cut in half as another reviewer had suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Serena

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2011
Not a bad rendition, but a bit on the salty side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2011
My Family loved this dish! Easy to make, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2011
I doubled the sauce as many suggested and I served w/ some peanuts, extra fish sauce and lime juice. It was a hit and I'd make it again. The only thing I really did differently was I used about 4 handfuls of frozen Thai vegetables rather than the broccoli. It was what I had and it worked out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nakina

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Constable, New York, USA
Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2011
Since some people were doubling the sauce, and others felt it was too much, I added 50% more sauce - and 1 tablespoon rice vinegar. I used chicken instead of beef. Wonderful! Some day I hope to get to the Asian market to by Chinese broccoli. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pasadena, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
Yum.. doubled sauce.. don't think it was necessary.. did add 2 tb. of rice vinegar.. a little sesame oil upon plating.. used chicken .. added waterchesnuts.. very diverse recipe...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wiser1

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Marietta, Georgia, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Restaurant Style Beef and Broccoli

See how easy it is to make this classic Chinese takeout dish at home.

How to Make Pad Thai

Watch a Thai chef make this authentic Thai noodle dish.

Beef Tips and Noodles

See how to make a simple, beefy noodle dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States