Pad Se Eew Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2014
This is great! Pad Se Eew is our favorite at Thai restaurants. I changed the chicken to pork, which is regular meat in Pad Se Eew.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2014
This is our favorite dish at Thai restaurants, so I was happy to find this recipe. So far we did not find the wide rice noodles, so I used regular pad noodles. Also, because we are a vegan household, we skipped the egg and chicken, and I added cashews instead and sauteed those with the broccoli. Other change was that I only used one kind of Soy Sauce and used garlic powder instead of fresh garlic. I will totally make this again, hopefully with the wide rice noodles if I can find them! Really yummy easy recipe. Last time our family of 3 ate out at a Thai restaurant the bill was $70 + tip. I am glad to be able to make this at home!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
Great recipe! The only change I'm going to make for next time is to double the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
Delicious! We used fresh broccoli instead of frozen. Everyone in my family loved it and we had NO leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crikkitt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tipp City, Ohio, USA
Living In: Midland, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2013
Tasty and healthy, I liked this quite a bit. The only thing that went wrong was cooking with rice noodles; I keep over-cooking them and they get mushy...but that's on me, not the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2012
Yum! I doubled the sauce and since we didn't have frozen broccoli, I added some fresh veggies we had on hand. I also added 2 eggs & double the garlic. I didn't use all of the rice noodles, as they would have completely overwhelmed the dish. Added about 2/3 of them instead. We loved it the way I prepared it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alyson Jones

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2012
Didn't add chicken. Was good for a quick dinner. Kids ate it up. Doubled the sauce...would have been dry without that. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: North Pole, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2012
This was very good! I also doubled the sauce, added red bell pepper and fresh broccoli. I used only low sodium soy sauce, wasnt salty at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pixiestix

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2012
Didn't taste anything like pad se eew, actually, but it was still pretty tasty! I'd make it again, but will try adding peanut butter for a nutty flavor next time, since it wasn't much like pad se eew anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by annmarie
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2012
I made it for the first time for my son who loves this dish. I used low sodium soy sauce & used one kind. I also doubled the sauce. The only thing I forgot was the egg & it still came out fantastic. This recipe is definitely a keeper & was a big hit in my family. Oh, I also used spinach instead of broccoli. I blanched the spinach and then added it to the noodles at the very end. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by annmarie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Pad Thai

Watch a Thai chef make this authentic Thai noodle dish.

Pad Thai

See how to make a great pad thai at home.

Orange Chicken Stir Fry

Tender pieces of chicken cook in a garlic and orange sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States