PJ's Sweet Potato Mash Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2010
I'm not sure what I was expecting, but this wasn't it. I went a little light on the horseradish and honey, thought I would add more as needed. Glad I did, as always, a little horseradish goes a long way. Don't think I will make again. I guess I should stick with the Brown sugar/cinnamon route.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2010
Exceptional! A welcome flavour change and simply done too; I cooked the sweet potatoes in the mircowave which speeded things up considerably. Delicious! Served with Brown Sugar Meatloaf, on this website, as another reviewer suggested. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2010
Sounded like it might be a strange combo of flavors, but it really ended up delicious. I boiled quartered sweet potatoes instead of baking them and this freed up my oven for the chicken I was making. They turned out fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LIZZY9VOLT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ogden, Utah, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2010
I'm not a huge sweet potato fan but I love this recipe. The honey and horseradish flavors are a great combination. The only change I made was that I used skim milk instead of cream. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2010
Awesome sweet potato dish. I was a bit skeptical at first, especially about the horseradish, but this was a hit at my house. Even a hit with the kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2010
Way too heavy on the horseradish, I thought. Next time I'll back off on it a bit, and they'll be perfect. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NikkiLynn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2010
Very good. I just used horseradish and butter. I didn't have any cream and thought it was sweet enough without the honey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2010
My husband is a big fan of horseradish so I will definitely try this. When making sweet potatoes, I usually boil them with a couple of carrots, and mash together. I also like to add thin slices of apple to the dish, layering them, drizzling honey over each layer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2009
Even if you are not a fan of horseradish this dish is outstanding! My girlfriend served it up to me at her house for dinner, I couldn't get enough of them. I was a bit leary how they would taste, but I am game to try most everything. Use less horseradish if you are a bit skidish ... I 've made this recipe twice already, yummmm. Worth trying!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: De Pere, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2009
I really loved this recipe and I don't like horseradish, but it is so good in here with the honey. Go ahead give it a shot, you won't be dissapointed. I will make them this way all the time. Thanks for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Shiocton, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Potato Puff

Learn how to make sweet potato puff topped with crunchy pralines.

Candied Sweet Potatoes

See how to put the sweet in sweet potatoes.

T's Sweet Potato Fries

Put a delicious and healthy spin on French fries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States