PJ's Sweet Potato Mash Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2010
This is a 3.50 star for us. The honey is not really necessary as the potatoes are sweet enough. Did like the horseradish flavor in the background. Subbed soy milk for the cream and it was plenty creamy. I would make again but I would up the butter a bit, definitely omit the honey and add a little bacon for flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2010
We were a little worried about this at first but it was excellent! The horseradish added just a little punch of flavor. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kayellpee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fairfax, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2010
i liked this! it didn't blow me away - but it was so nice to find a sweet potato recipe with some heat...they're always so sweet! it needs a little somethingsomething to push it to the next level - but i'll definitely be making it again to find out what that is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrsmaggiehunter

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2010
This was very good. Next time I will leave out the honey, as the sweet potatoes are sweet enough on their own. I also used skim milk instead of the cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eatsREALfood

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rogersville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2010
The combination of sweet potatoes and horseradish was just enough to intrigue me...I'm so glad it did. This recipe is awesome! I get tired of sweet potatoes and brown sugar. This recipe put a new twist on an old favorite. I craved this for days afterwords. I paired it with simple sauteed spinach and onions and baked halibut. It was a great combination. I have already made this twice and plan to make it over and over and over again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2010
I'm not sure what I was expecting, but this wasn't it. I went a little light on the horseradish and honey, thought I would add more as needed. Glad I did, as always, a little horseradish goes a long way. Don't think I will make again. I guess I should stick with the Brown sugar/cinnamon route.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2010
Exceptional! A welcome flavour change and simply done too; I cooked the sweet potatoes in the mircowave which speeded things up considerably. Delicious! Served with Brown Sugar Meatloaf, on this website, as another reviewer suggested. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2010
Sounded like it might be a strange combo of flavors, but it really ended up delicious. I boiled quartered sweet potatoes instead of baking them and this freed up my oven for the chicken I was making. They turned out fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LIZZY9VOLT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ogden, Utah, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2010
I'm not a huge sweet potato fan but I love this recipe. The honey and horseradish flavors are a great combination. The only change I made was that I used skim milk instead of cream. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2010
Awesome sweet potato dish. I was a bit skeptical at first, especially about the horseradish, but this was a hit at my house. Even a hit with the kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Potato Puff

Learn how to make sweet potato puff topped with crunchy pralines.

Gourmet Sweet Potato Classic

See how to make a top-rated sweet potato casserole.

Mashed Sweet Potatoes

Simple mashed sweet potatoes are flavored with maple syrup and butter.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States