PJ's Sweet Potato Mash Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
I used garnet yams, left out the honey, and added a little salt. I give this 5 stars. My husband hates yams, or sweet potatoes, but loved this. Oh, I also added a small amt. of crumbled bacon. It's Thanksgiving... we went all out in the taste department.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rhonda

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Irvine, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2010
WOW. I haven't found a mashed sweet potato recipe that I have loved.... until now!!!!! I like a number of the other reviewers was a bit nervous about the horseradish.... I didn't need to worry at all. I played the guess the secret ingredient game with my husband... He never guessed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2010
Why is it that everyone who gave this less than 5 stars didn't follow the recipe correctly? Don't leave this and that out- and then complain that it isn't good. I followed this to a T and it was phenomenal. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lapeer, Michigan, USA
Living In: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2010
Very good...I like horseradish, so I think I may add a little more next time. However, as is the flavors blend very well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2010
We're not big on sweet so I left out the honey and still felt like the horseradish enhanced the sweet taste without adding the enough zip. They were good enough that I might try them again with a little more horseradish. I really wanted to like these more than I did.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by linda2d

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2010
This is a 3.50 star for us. The honey is not really necessary as the potatoes are sweet enough. Did like the horseradish flavor in the background. Subbed soy milk for the cream and it was plenty creamy. I would make again but I would up the butter a bit, definitely omit the honey and add a little bacon for flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2010
We were a little worried about this at first but it was excellent! The horseradish added just a little punch of flavor. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kayellpee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fairfax, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2010
i liked this! it didn't blow me away - but it was so nice to find a sweet potato recipe with some heat...they're always so sweet! it needs a little somethingsomething to push it to the next level - but i'll definitely be making it again to find out what that is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrsmaggiehunter

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2010
This was very good. Next time I will leave out the honey, as the sweet potatoes are sweet enough on their own. I also used skim milk instead of the cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eatsREALfood

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rogersville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2010
The combination of sweet potatoes and horseradish was just enough to intrigue me...I'm so glad it did. This recipe is awesome! I get tired of sweet potatoes and brown sugar. This recipe put a new twist on an old favorite. I craved this for days afterwords. I paired it with simple sauteed spinach and onions and baked halibut. It was a great combination. I have already made this twice and plan to make it over and over and over again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Potato Puff

Learn how to make sweet potato puff topped with crunchy pralines.

Candied Sweet Potatoes

See how to put the sweet in sweet potatoes.

T's Sweet Potato Fries

Put a delicious and healthy spin on French fries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States