PJ's Sweet Potato Mash Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2010
Exceptional! A welcome flavour change and simply done too; I cooked the sweet potatoes in the mircowave which speeded things up considerably. Delicious! Served with Brown Sugar Meatloaf, on this website, as another reviewer suggested. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2010
Sounded like it might be a strange combo of flavors, but it really ended up delicious. I boiled quartered sweet potatoes instead of baking them and this freed up my oven for the chicken I was making. They turned out fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LIZZY9VOLT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ogden, Utah, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2010
I'm not a huge sweet potato fan but I love this recipe. The honey and horseradish flavors are a great combination. The only change I made was that I used skim milk instead of cream. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2010
Awesome sweet potato dish. I was a bit skeptical at first, especially about the horseradish, but this was a hit at my house. Even a hit with the kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2010
Way too heavy on the horseradish, I thought. Next time I'll back off on it a bit, and they'll be perfect. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NikkiLynn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2010
Very good. I just used horseradish and butter. I didn't have any cream and thought it was sweet enough without the honey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2010
My husband is a big fan of horseradish so I will definitely try this. When making sweet potatoes, I usually boil them with a couple of carrots, and mash together. I also like to add thin slices of apple to the dish, layering them, drizzling honey over each layer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2009
Even if you are not a fan of horseradish this dish is outstanding! My girlfriend served it up to me at her house for dinner, I couldn't get enough of them. I was a bit leary how they would taste, but I am game to try most everything. Use less horseradish if you are a bit skidish ... I 've made this recipe twice already, yummmm. Worth trying!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: De Pere, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2009
I really loved this recipe and I don't like horseradish, but it is so good in here with the honey. Go ahead give it a shot, you won't be dissapointed. I will make them this way all the time. Thanks for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Shiocton, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2009
these were fantastic. i didn't bake them in the oven though. i just peeled them, cut them in to cubes and then boiled them for about 15 minutes. then i went to step 2. i was very skeptical about using horseradish but it made the dish. they are so tasty. i served them along side the brown sugar meatloaf from this site and some broccoli. i think i like these better than regular mashed potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chefbound

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ontario, Oregon, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Potato Puff

Learn how to make sweet potato puff topped with crunchy pralines.

Candied Sweet Potatoes

See how to put the sweet in sweet potatoes.

T's Sweet Potato Fries

Put a delicious and healthy spin on French fries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States