PJ's Sweet Potato Mash Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2011
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
I love horseradish and sweet potatoes so I thought it would be worth it to give this recipe a shot. For some reason though I didn't enjoy it as much as I thought I would. The pop of the horseradish and the sweetness of the sweet potatoes didn't go together. If you're looking to add some heat to your sweet potatoes try a little bit of cayenne.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Carrie
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
We really liked these, but would use half the horseradish next time, the ratio to the honey was overpowering for us
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
My family and I were never big sweet potato eaters but I wanted to try something new. These potatoes were pretty tasty but I think I may have used the wrong horseradish. I used extra hot course ground and the flavor was definitely noticeable in the dish. Next time I will try a milder form. Overall the potatoes were delicious and not too sweet like most sweet potato dishes. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Highlands Ranch, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
Very good, used for thanksgiving as a savory dish and it was amazing. I used the yellow sweet potatoes and not the red ones that we call "yams" here in the USA.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
I used garnet yams, left out the honey, and added a little salt. I give this 5 stars. My husband hates yams, or sweet potatoes, but loved this. Oh, I also added a small amt. of crumbled bacon. It's Thanksgiving... we went all out in the taste department.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rhonda

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Irvine, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2010
WOW. I haven't found a mashed sweet potato recipe that I have loved.... until now!!!!! I like a number of the other reviewers was a bit nervous about the horseradish.... I didn't need to worry at all. I played the guess the secret ingredient game with my husband... He never guessed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2010
Why is it that everyone who gave this less than 5 stars didn't follow the recipe correctly? Don't leave this and that out- and then complain that it isn't good. I followed this to a T and it was phenomenal. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lapeer, Michigan, USA
Living In: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2010
Very good...I like horseradish, so I think I may add a little more next time. However, as is the flavors blend very well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2010
We're not big on sweet so I left out the honey and still felt like the horseradish enhanced the sweet taste without adding the enough zip. They were good enough that I might try them again with a little more horseradish. I really wanted to like these more than I did.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by linda2d

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 21-30 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sweet Potato Puff

Learn how to make sweet potato puff topped with crunchy pralines.

Gourmet Sweet Potato Classic

See how to make a top-rated sweet potato casserole.

Mashed Sweet Potatoes

Simple mashed sweet potatoes are flavored with maple syrup and butter.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States