PJ's Sweet Potato Mash Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2011
Great recipe! I made it for a group of about 30 and served it for immediate family. I used # 10 cans of Sweet Potato for the large group & it worked great. A added note: Both times I placed leftovers in a glass bowl, refrigerated and later used as a cracker snack(inverting the bowl to serving plate with cracker/chips)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2011
Pretty good. I would not suggest making this dish in advance and warming it up. It got to a very thin consistency which seemed like you were eating baby food. Good taste though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kearney, Missouri, USA
Living In: Liberty, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2011
So good! I added more horsie sauce, as we like things spicy and cut down on the honey. Used milk instead of cream and added a little non fat greek yogurt. I served it with crock pot turkey breast, homemade gravy, stuffing, and cranberry sauce (poor man's thanksgiving) and my husband said the sweet potatoes made the meal. Will definitely make over and over again, interesting combo instead of butter and brown sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Wright

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Edwards, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2011
My boyfriend gawked at the horseradish but I'm the type that has to 'stick to the recipe'! Sure am glad I did! I will DEFINITELY be adding this to my rotation of side dishes to cook at home! Yummy and healthy as well! Also; I did not have heavy cream so I used milk. Will want to try with cream next time but I'm sure it's delicious either way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angelika

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Belfair, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2011
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
I love horseradish and sweet potatoes so I thought it would be worth it to give this recipe a shot. For some reason though I didn't enjoy it as much as I thought I would. The pop of the horseradish and the sweetness of the sweet potatoes didn't go together. If you're looking to add some heat to your sweet potatoes try a little bit of cayenne.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Carrie
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
We really liked these, but would use half the horseradish next time, the ratio to the honey was overpowering for us
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
My family and I were never big sweet potato eaters but I wanted to try something new. These potatoes were pretty tasty but I think I may have used the wrong horseradish. I used extra hot course ground and the flavor was definitely noticeable in the dish. Next time I will try a milder form. Overall the potatoes were delicious and not too sweet like most sweet potato dishes. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Highlands Ranch, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
Very good, used for thanksgiving as a savory dish and it was amazing. I used the yellow sweet potatoes and not the red ones that we call "yams" here in the USA.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
I used garnet yams, left out the honey, and added a little salt. I give this 5 stars. My husband hates yams, or sweet potatoes, but loved this. Oh, I also added a small amt. of crumbled bacon. It's Thanksgiving... we went all out in the taste department.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rhonda

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Irvine, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Potato Puff

Learn how to make sweet potato puff topped with crunchy pralines.

Candied Sweet Potatoes

See how to put the sweet in sweet potatoes.

T's Sweet Potato Fries

Put a delicious and healthy spin on French fries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States