PJ's Sweet Potato Mash Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2014
Amazing! Used low fat buttermilk in place of cream. Loved these. There were no left overs with this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2014
I didn't use horseradish so I just put in the honey, salt and butter and it turned out very well! I also boiled the potatoes for about 20min instead of baking
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
I really liked these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
I have not tried this with the horseradish because I cannot stand the taste. Instead I used a bit of canned chipotles in adobe sauce and a bit less honey. I've also used agave syrup instead of the honey. The chipotles add the spice and smoky heat. I can't even sneak up on horseradish so this was my only alternative and they are absolutely yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2014
Sorry but I followed this recipe to a T and none of the family liked it. It was a weird combination of flavors that just didn't work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
I really liked the horseradish with the sweet potatoes, it added some heat and balance to the dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Arvada, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2013
A surprising taste that we loved! I even forgot to add the butter and only threw in a splash of almond milk at the end. We will be making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by running mommy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2012
I made this as a side for my Christmas dinner roasted chicken. They were so delish I used my finger to clean out the food processor cup. I did find however that I had to roast the sweet potatoes for a little less than the recipe recommends and used the food processor to mash because there was a stringy texture to the hand mashed potatoes. Overall I love this recipe and so did boyfriend. My 9 year old turned her nose up because of the horseradish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2012
I love these potatos. I made them last thanksgiving and everyone loved them (I omitted the sugar all together). The next day, I took the leftovers (I made a double batch for 6 people ... we're talking not a lot of leftovers), I added about 3 carrots and half a squash (boiled and roasted respectively) and it tasted the same but we had enough to go around the next day. Excellent share. thanks PJ!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SamSBD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Photo by Loves2Cook
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
Never in a million years would I have thought that sweet potatoes and horseradish would go well together. Who knew?!! This was very good, love the sweet and bitey flavors. Followed the recipe exactly, except I baked the potatoes in the microwave. Served with grilled pork, and a bourbon sauce poured over all. DH doesn't like sweet potatoes so I also made him some regular mashed, but he tried these and liked them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Loves2Cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Strongsville, Ohio, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sweet Potato Puff

Learn how to make sweet potato puff topped with crunchy pralines.

Gourmet Sweet Potato Classic

See how to make a top-rated sweet potato casserole.

Mashed Sweet Potatoes

Simple mashed sweet potatoes are flavored with maple syrup and butter.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States