P.J.'s Fresh Corn Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2001
This recipe gets 5 stars across the board! I could not believe how delicious and refreshing this salad was considering how easy and fast it was to make. I had never had raw corn before I made this - it is unbelievably sweet and juicy! This is a must for your next cookout, picnic or pass a dish get-together! Kids love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
53 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2002
I absolutely loved making this recipe. We were giving my mother a bbq for Mother's Day and I made this dish to bring. Everyone raved about this dish. Even the kids. It's so quick and simple to make, yet tastes like you spent quite a lot of time making it. The only difference I made in the recipe was boiled the corn husk for about 10-15 minutes, which the recipe did not call for. But I guarantee you, this recipe is worth keeping around for a very long time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2002
Took this salad to a picnic and it was a hit! Blanched the corn for about 30 seconds in boiling water before cutting it off the ear and omitted the red pepper. Added dressing to taste. This was awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahFriedman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Florence, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2003
Very good! I made this for a picnic last summer and it got rave reviews!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kmilti

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rancho Santa Margarita, California, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2003
Excellent. I took it on a wine tasting picnic - perfect! The next night I served it as a side dish at dinner. My husband loved it. I will definitely make it again. Thanks Kathleen!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fair Faye

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Goleta, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2002
This recipe is a refreshing compliment to any summertime meal. An excellent burst of flavors that capture the freshness of summer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NICOLETTE

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2003
I, too, blanched the corn for 1 minute. This recipe needs more dressing, some black pepper, and can do with less onion! Otherwise, good for using garden produce. But, please be realistic re. prep time. No way you can de-husk and meticulously de-silk 8 ears of corn as well as do all the chopping in 15 minutes!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
54 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2004
This was a yummy change from your traditional potato salad at this years 4th of July picnic. Everyone raved about it! I added an avocado and some fresh cilantro which made this receipe even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2005
I made this for a dinner gathering and it was fantastic. I used frozen supersweet corn from Costco and just rinsed it, as it is gently blanched already. I added green onion, cilantro and minced jalapeno. I'll need to make double for the next get together!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
72 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Maple Valley, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2004
Colorful, fresh and tasty! Excellent for HOT Summer day and evening meals! Added different colored peppers for more color and flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Island Girl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tahiti, Archipel De La Société, French Polynesia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 109) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Spicy Corn Salad

Corn, sweet onions, and jalapenos combine into a spicy summer salad.

Sufferin’ Succotash Corn Salad

See how to make Chef John’s favorite fresh sweet corn salad.

Southwestern Potato and Corn Salad Dinner

This tasty veggie-centric meal only tastes expensive!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States