P.J.'s Fresh Corn Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2007
This was awesome! I used thawed frozen corn & peas. My kids don't care for bottled Italian type dressings, so made my own with EVOO & balsamic vinegar and a bit of sugar. They ate the peas!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Coronado, California, USA
Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2007
I think a corn salad looks pretty and refreshing, but I never like them. I thought this would be different. It was too overpowering to be refreshing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FlaMommy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Naples, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2006
Fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2006
I made this with what I had on hand. I only had 4 ears of corn, so I put a bag of frozen corn in it. I didn't have onion, or zucchini either. It still turned out so good! My family of picky eaters loved it! Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: May 14, 2006
This recipe is a keeper. I used two cans of Freshlike brand *extra crisp* corn and combined with other ingredients as stated in recipe. This combination yielded more veggies and less corn with just the right amount of crunch! Great for a summer picnic, or for a potluck alternative to slaw and potato dishes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lima, Ohio, USA
Living In: Franklin, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2006
I've taken this salad to several cookouts--the first time as a "new dish", and repeatedly by popular demand. Tasty, cool, refreshing, and goes with everything!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2005
I was asked to bring a salad for the family Christmas Eve dinner. I hate bringing home almost as much salad as I brought. Then I remembered that I made this salad for a camping trip and it was a big hit! I used Niblets instead of fresh corn. It was, again, a big hit! The best part? There were no leftovers :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2005
This was good. Everyone ate it, even those that did not think they liked corn salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2005
Took this to a picnic yesterday and it was a huge hit!!!!! I mixed up my own vinaigrette using white balsamic vinegar. Everyone LOVED it!!!! Thanks for sharing - this is a keeper!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2005
I tried this recipe for a small party this weekend (about 1/2 recipe), and everybody loved it! I used the corn right off the cob (didn't even blanch it), used less onion and more dressing than the recipe called for. Very fresh and tasty! I made it the night before so the flavors would have a chance to really come out!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 108) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Spicy Corn Salad

Corn, sweet onions, and jalapenos combine into a spicy summer salad.

Sufferin’ Succotash Corn Salad

See how to make Chef John’s favorite fresh sweet corn salad.

Southwestern Potato and Corn Salad Dinner

This tasty veggie-centric meal only tastes expensive!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States