P.J.'s Fresh Corn Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2007
Really good!! I added a can of drained black beans and good seasons packaged zesty italian mix and oil and balsamic vinegar to my taste. Great way to get in fresh vegetables.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KATE571

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bangor, Maine, USA
Living In: Walton, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2007
I halved the recipe and used 1/2 red onion, but I seriously think that 1/4 is plenty! I think that it really overpowered the dish. I also cut the veggies into a small dice and think that it would have been better slightly chunkier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs.T

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Massillon, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lima, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MBKRH
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2007
I'm glad I picked to try this recipe today; the temperature hit 97 degrees and the salad was so refreshing. I did add extra dressing, as I'm a huge fan of Italian. This will be a regular summer dish to make. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wheaton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Naperville, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2007
Great recipe! I added basil and subsituted extra cucumber for the zucchini. I combined half fat free italian and half light italian dressing and the flavor was great - a perfect refreshing summer dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2007
Good recipe! Just seems like summer time when you eat this. I leave out the zucchini, just as a personal preference. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Logan, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2007
This was awesome! I used thawed frozen corn & peas. My kids don't care for bottled Italian type dressings, so made my own with EVOO & balsamic vinegar and a bit of sugar. They ate the peas!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Coronado, California, USA
Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2007
I think a corn salad looks pretty and refreshing, but I never like them. I thought this would be different. It was too overpowering to be refreshing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FlaMommy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Naples, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2006
Fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2006
I made this with what I had on hand. I only had 4 ears of corn, so I put a bag of frozen corn in it. I didn't have onion, or zucchini either. It still turned out so good! My family of picky eaters loved it! Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: May 14, 2006
This recipe is a keeper. I used two cans of Freshlike brand *extra crisp* corn and combined with other ingredients as stated in recipe. This combination yielded more veggies and less corn with just the right amount of crunch! Great for a summer picnic, or for a potluck alternative to slaw and potato dishes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lima, Ohio, USA
Living In: Franklin, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 113) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

How to Make Spicy Corn Salad

Corn, sweet onions, and jalapenos combine into a spicy summer salad.

Sufferin’ Succotash Corn Salad

See how to make Chef John’s favorite fresh sweet corn salad.

Southwestern Potato and Corn Salad Dinner

This tasty veggie-centric meal only tastes expensive!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States