P.J.'s Fresh Corn Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
Really good! I did not have tomatoes so I omitted them. I also added sliced green onion and a little chopped fresh basil. It was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lweberg
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2011
Our new summer favorite! I used frozen corn, green pepper and a white onion (very finely chopped) in place of the fresh corn, red bell pepper and red onion, only because that is what I had in the house. It is fresh and tasty... and addicting! I can see having this salad in my fridge all summer long.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lweberg

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Mazomanie, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2011
I make this salad every summer when the corn is fresh. I sometimes add black beans. I use canned corn on the off season.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by suzybel57

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Trenton, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Tweed, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2011
I did not have corn on the cob, so I used canned corn. Also, I left out the zucchini, but added green pepper (and also kept the red pepper). It's very simple, colorful, and yummy on a hot summer night! (For my kids' portions, I kept the onion out) Easy to make this recipe your own.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2011
This really is an awesome recipe for summer when all you crave is something light, fresh, and refreshing. I love onions, but there are too many in this recipe. I recommend halving the onion and increasing the dressing slightly. Thanks for the recipe - I plan to freeze the leftovers and enjoy them this winter when corn is hard to come by!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pammo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Norman, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2011
My husband is not a fan of cold salad but he enjoyed this dish. I replaced bell peppers with yellow squash. Was awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
So yummy and refreshing! I have made this twice now and the only change I've made is that I didn't have any red bell peppers. The combination of veggies is wonderful for a quick summer salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by saraann6

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2011
Excellent! I just made this and it was simply delicious. The main thing that I changed was adding some turkey kielbasa and feta cheese for my carnivorous husband. It makes a lot, so we look forward to having leftovers this week! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2011
Fresh, clean-tasting, and perfect for summer! And yes, you really don't have to cook the corn:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KW

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2011
Made this exactly as is except we shredded the zucchini. My husband also used green onions in place of red onions, but I doubt that changed the flavor any if at all. We used a red pepper italian dressing since that is what we had on hand. We did cook the corn prior to removing it from the cob. (Just boiled it for a few, then blanched it in cold water). This sat in the fridge for a few hours before dinner and was wonderful! It was such a nice cold side dish on a hot summer day! Full of flavor...even my 7 year old liked it. We will definitely be making this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Midlothian, Virginia, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 114) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sufferin’ Succotash Corn Salad

See how to make Chef John’s favorite fresh sweet corn salad.

Southwestern Potato and Corn Salad Dinner

This tasty veggie-centric meal only tastes expensive!

How to Make Spicy Corn Salad

Corn, sweet onions, and jalapenos combine into a spicy summer salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States