P.J.'s Fresh Corn Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2011
10-20-11: Made this without the red pepper which would have improved it a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2011
I used half the amount of corn, but it was a huge success!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2011
Used frozen corn and it was okay. next time will use fresh corn to see if it meets the 5 star rating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2011
Made this minus the zucchini. I used a local restaurant's sweet italian dressing sold in the supermarket and it is delicious. Also used frozen corn. Great summer dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
Very fresh and delicious! I used half of the red onion, added more dressing, some fresh parsley, a little crushed red pepper for some heat and salt. I also used frozen sweet corn and it was just as great as fresh corn. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2011
yum! added a variety of fresh picked tomatoes too(cherry, yellow, heirloom), fresh basil, kosher salt and fresh ground pepper. Easy breezy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2011
I didn't have zucchini but I had frozen lima beans so I blanched them and used that instead. This was perfect for summer and a great side dish for grilled meat. My version was like a succotash, so in my house we call this "summer succotash." I would have never thought to use italian dressing with the corn, but it is VERY good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rockerchic821

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2011
This was really yummy; it's my new favorite salad! I only used 2 ears of corn and it seemed like plenty. Also, be sure and use an Italian dressing you really love; we used a roasted red pepper Italian and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wendi Leitzell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shelton, Washington, USA
Living In: Yelm, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2011
I don't usually review recipes when I made changes the first time but this is worth making an exception. The idea alone is worth 5 stars! I've eaten raw corn but only alone. This is my new favorite way to eat sweet summer corn. I had to omit the zucchini because I didn't have any and I forgot to put in the peppers. I didn't add any dressing because it was soooooo tasty without that I was afraid to ruin it. It didn't even need salt or pepper. This is so so so good. This is going to be my go-to dish for picnics and potlucks for the rest of the season.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
Really good! I did not have tomatoes so I omitted them. I also added sliced green onion and a little chopped fresh basil. It was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 113) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Spicy Corn Salad

Corn, sweet onions, and jalapenos combine into a spicy summer salad.

Sufferin’ Succotash Corn Salad

See how to make Chef John’s favorite fresh sweet corn salad.

Southwestern Potato and Corn Salad Dinner

This tasty veggie-centric meal only tastes expensive!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States