P.J.'s Fresh Corn Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by clqh
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2014
Added a little banana pepper. Huge hit! We live in Iowa. So every ingredient was picked the day I made it. So cool and refreshing!! Awesome recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2014
I've made this recipe several times and it's always a huge hit. I get many people asking for the recipe each time I make it. I use the corn fresh from the cobb and I also add 1 can of black beans drained & rinsed well. I used Olive Garden's Italian Dressing last time and it was delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
I think this is great. I cut back on the onion and added some basil from the garden just to use it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TashiLynne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Paintsville, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
This was excellent. All the veggies minus the red onion and red pepper came from my CSA, so I loved it for that reason alone. I prepared exactly as printed here. One suggestion I would make is carefully choose your Italian dressing. I prefer to use homemade vs. bottled as the flavor in bottled tends to be a little too artificial to me. Love it, will make it again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Galloway, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Absecon, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
I made a few changes: quick boiled the corn (6ears) I roasted 1green zucchini and 1 yellow squash in the oven with a little olive oil and coarse salt. For the dressing I used 3 tbsp olive oil 4-5 tablespoons apple cider vinegar, 1 tbsp red vinegar, about 1 tbsp sugar, 1/2 tsp sea salt and 1/2 tsp pepper whisked it together and added about 3/4 of mixture to salad! Amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2013
Sorry but must agree with another reviewer who said this just did not come together well for her. I do really like all the ingredients, but I think it may be the cucumber that does not seem to fit here for me. Will stick with other corn salads from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bossier City, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2012
Very good for a summer side dish! I just cut the kernels right off the cob...did not even cook. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2012
Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shavounaB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ninnekah, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2011
This was good but I chose to make my own Italian dressing rather than buy a bottle with all the extra gunk added. Its an easy recipe to change around according to a)what you have and, b)what you like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by suzicat

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Key Largo, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2011
10-20-11: Made this without the red pepper which would have improved it a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Displaying results 1-10 (of 112) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Spicy Corn Salad

Corn, sweet onions, and jalapenos combine into a spicy summer salad.

Sufferin’ Succotash Corn Salad

See how to make Chef John’s favorite fresh sweet corn salad.

Southwestern Potato and Corn Salad Dinner

This tasty veggie-centric meal only tastes expensive!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States