P.J.'s Fresh Corn Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2005
I made this for a dinner gathering and it was fantastic. I used frozen supersweet corn from Costco and just rinsed it, as it is gently blanched already. I added green onion, cilantro and minced jalapeno. I'll need to make double for the next get together!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
71 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Maple Valley, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2003
I, too, blanched the corn for 1 minute. This recipe needs more dressing, some black pepper, and can do with less onion! Otherwise, good for using garden produce. But, please be realistic re. prep time. No way you can de-husk and meticulously de-silk 8 ears of corn as well as do all the chopping in 15 minutes!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
52 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2001
This recipe gets 5 stars across the board! I could not believe how delicious and refreshing this salad was considering how easy and fast it was to make. I had never had raw corn before I made this - it is unbelievably sweet and juicy! This is a must for your next cookout, picnic or pass a dish get-together! Kids love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
52 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2005
I tried this recipe for a small party this weekend (about 1/2 recipe), and everybody loved it! I used the corn right off the cob (didn't even blanch it), used less onion and more dressing than the recipe called for. Very fresh and tasty! I made it the night before so the flavors would have a chance to really come out!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2005
Colorful and flavorful! Perfect for summer. I added a lot of chopped, fresh basil. It was a big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2002
This is good. I used canned and frozen corn, and used fat-free italian dressing. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2002
Took this salad to a picnic and it was a hit! Blanched the corn for about 30 seconds in boiling water before cutting it off the ear and omitted the red pepper. Added dressing to taste. This was awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahFriedman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Florence, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2002
I absolutely loved making this recipe. We were giving my mother a bbq for Mother's Day and I made this dish to bring. Everyone raved about this dish. Even the kids. It's so quick and simple to make, yet tastes like you spent quite a lot of time making it. The only difference I made in the recipe was boiled the corn husk for about 10-15 minutes, which the recipe did not call for. But I guarantee you, this recipe is worth keeping around for a very long time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2002
What a change from a pasta or potato salad. Looks great and definitely is FRESH tasting. Agree with a previous review, it needed more dressing. We also added tons of fresh black pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2002
I really thought this sounded good but it didnt go over well at all in my family , not sure what it is exactly but something just didnt taste right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 108) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Spicy Corn Salad

Corn, sweet onions, and jalapenos combine into a spicy summer salad.

Sufferin’ Succotash Corn Salad

See how to make Chef John’s favorite fresh sweet corn salad.

Southwestern Potato and Corn Salad Dinner

This tasty veggie-centric meal only tastes expensive!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States