P.J.'s Fresh Corn Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2008
Great Salad. It had a definite sweetness from the corn. Added some fresh ground pepper and it was delicious. It was something different and my guests loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2008
I loved this recipe! I used poppy seed dressing instead of Italian dressing and added a wonderful sweetness. I imagine you could use any dressing you had on hand. And the longer it stayed in the fridge the better it got.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommybrain4

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Lenox, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2008
My family loves this recipe, which has become the base inspiration for many summer salads! It's great for using whatever's fresh in our garden. Zukes, summer squash and red onion work very well. So does using an olive oil/red wine vinegar vinagrette instead of Italian dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kettering, Ohio, USA
Living In: Beavercreek, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2008
I added a bit of salt and used sweet onion instead of red onion, it was a huge hit. I've blanched the corn and also made it with raw corn, but ways produce a nice result. The blanched corn had a better taste the first day. The raw corn had the better taste the second day, so when I make it the day before I need it, I use raw corn. If making it day of, I use blanched corn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2008
I've made this dish several times and it's always delicious and refreshing. I blanch the corn for just a few minutes. I also put it all together the night before, except for the tomato and dressing which I add a few hours before. It's the best on a summer day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2008
I added pepper, cut down on the red onion. Loved the flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2008
This salad was delicious! Follow the recipe exactly. There is no need for additional salt and pepper. And healthy too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2008
This was sooooooo good!!! It was refreshing and a delightful addition to a Mexican meal. I added some Cumin, Salt, Pepper, and Cilantro for seasoning. This is one dish I will definitely be making again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by roanerangers

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Aubrey, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2007
Excellent recipe. I've made it several times and have tweaked it some. I always add fresh chopped cilantro and use double the amount of walla walla sweet onions (or whatever sweet onion is available). For a change in dressing I have also used fresh lime juice with salt and pepper. So refreshing on those warm summer days!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2007
Excellent Recipe! I didn't have zucchinni on hand, so I doubled up on the cucumber. I also boiled the corn a few minutes before adding to the salad. I used the spray light italian dressing, and it was delicious! A great way to use many of the vegetables I get from our farmer's co op.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kearney, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 114) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sufferin’ Succotash Corn Salad

See how to make Chef John’s favorite fresh sweet corn salad.

Southwestern Potato and Corn Salad Dinner

This tasty veggie-centric meal only tastes expensive!

How to Make Spicy Corn Salad

Corn, sweet onions, and jalapenos combine into a spicy summer salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States