P.J.'s Fresh Corn Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2010
This is fabulous! I used Italian Dressing Mix by Debby from this site (set overnight to marry the flavors 1st). Great way to use garden fresh veggies especially the best local sweet corn that I can't get enough of! This is not something I would typically make which is EXACTLY why I decided to try it and I am SO glad I did! I cut the recipe in half and this made the perfect amount for my family. This is a keeper, thanks for expanding my horizons!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2010
4 stars only because as written, it is not quite to my liking. I used only 1/2 tomato, cucumber, pepper, and zucchini. I put in very little onion. I like my corn salad to be mainly corn. I also added garlic salt, pepper, and basil. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mominml
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2010
I love everything in this salad, and the combination of all of the flavors and textures together is great! The salad is colorful and makes a great presentation. I used light italian dressing and sprinkled with a little garlic salt as well. Will be enjoying this with all of that summer corn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2010
Makes alot and is fresh and light tasting. I Made as per recipe but next time will try roasting corn on grill to give salad a little more depth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam from L.I.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sound Beach, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2010
Very good... refreshing and colorful. I didn't have red onions, so I used chopped vidalia and also substitued green peppers for the red. I blanched my corn prior to adding. This would also be great with a little garlic powder, cumin, and black beans!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2010
Astonishingly delicious! One of my guests went back for seconds, and commented that he did not think it was going to be good :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chefnine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milton, Florida, USA
Living In: Pace, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2010
A fantastic way to use raw zucchini! This is an excellent summer salad. I did boil the corn a bit (7 min. or so) before slicing it off the cob. I also added lots of fresh basil. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JESSERS11581

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2009
very refreshing and great summer salad. no changes! thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2009
This was very good and pretty easy to make. I used light italian dressing and it came out very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hagerstown, Maryland, USA
Living In: Frederick, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2009
really delicious, makes quite a lot. easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 114) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Sufferin’ Succotash Corn Salad

See how to make Chef John’s favorite fresh sweet corn salad.

Southwestern Potato and Corn Salad Dinner

This tasty veggie-centric meal only tastes expensive!

How to Make Spicy Corn Salad

Corn, sweet onions, and jalapenos combine into a spicy summer salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States