P.J.'s Fresh Corn Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2011
i used frozen corn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by maccordeiro

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Lorenzo, California, USA
Living In: Hayward, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2011
This is a fantastic recipe. The only thing I changed was two cucumbers and no squash, and the addition of another bell pepper. Great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Orem, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2011
This is soooooo good! We were invited to dinner and asked to bring a salad with 2 hours notice. Had frozen fire roasted corn and ran to the store for the rest of the ingredients. Was mixing it together an hour before we were expected for dinner and it was absolutely fabulous! And even better today! Perfect on a hot summer day. I will be making this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2011
Really good, fresh tasting salad. I used 2 bags of frozen white sweet corn and omitted the onions and bell peppers. (Not big fans) We loved it! This will be a staple for summer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Fairfield, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2011
Truly a great summer time side dish as is. I tweaked it a bit by adding a can of rinsed black beans, two large leaves of sweet basil, 8 - 10 leaves of cilantro (both finely chopped), and salt & pepper to taste. A couple tablespoons of vinegar will give it a little zing as well. I would probably add a bit of lemon juice too but a friend has a citrus allergy so I skipped it. You won't be disappionted!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2011
Very good and fresh on a summer's day outside. I added jalapeno and made a lemon viniagarette to pour over as our Italian dressing is on the sweeter side. This is delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2010
This was a HUGE hit with my whole family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bobbee Valentine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Wilmington, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2010
Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Alvin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2010
I found this recipe a couple years ago and it is SO easy and SO yummy! If I am feeling lazy I use a couple cans of sweet crisp corn and its just as good and a hit with whoever eats it....and I always have to give out the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2010
nedd for a party and no really cared for it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 114) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sufferin’ Succotash Corn Salad

See how to make Chef John’s favorite fresh sweet corn salad.

Southwestern Potato and Corn Salad Dinner

This tasty veggie-centric meal only tastes expensive!

How to Make Spicy Corn Salad

Corn, sweet onions, and jalapenos combine into a spicy summer salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States