P.J.'s Fresh Corn Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: May 14, 2006
This recipe is a keeper. I used two cans of Freshlike brand *extra crisp* corn and combined with other ingredients as stated in recipe. This combination yielded more veggies and less corn with just the right amount of crunch! Great for a summer picnic, or for a potluck alternative to slaw and potato dishes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lima, Ohio, USA
Living In: Franklin, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2006
I've taken this salad to several cookouts--the first time as a "new dish", and repeatedly by popular demand. Tasty, cool, refreshing, and goes with everything!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2005
I was asked to bring a salad for the family Christmas Eve dinner. I hate bringing home almost as much salad as I brought. Then I remembered that I made this salad for a camping trip and it was a big hit! I used Niblets instead of fresh corn. It was, again, a big hit! The best part? There were no leftovers :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2005
This was good. Everyone ate it, even those that did not think they liked corn salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2005
Took this to a picnic yesterday and it was a huge hit!!!!! I mixed up my own vinaigrette using white balsamic vinegar. Everyone LOVED it!!!! Thanks for sharing - this is a keeper!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2005
I tried this recipe for a small party this weekend (about 1/2 recipe), and everybody loved it! I used the corn right off the cob (didn't even blanch it), used less onion and more dressing than the recipe called for. Very fresh and tasty! I made it the night before so the flavors would have a chance to really come out!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2005
Loved this! So simple to prepare and fresh tasting. The colors were beautiful also. I just used a small bag of frozen white sweet corn from Walmart and rinsed in a colander instead of using fresh corn. Followed the recipes exactly. Went well with the Hawaiian chicken and pineapple kabobs I grilled.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2005
Colorful and flavorful! Perfect for summer. I added a lot of chopped, fresh basil. It was a big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2005
I made this for a dinner gathering and it was fantastic. I used frozen supersweet corn from Costco and just rinsed it, as it is gently blanched already. I added green onion, cilantro and minced jalapeno. I'll need to make double for the next get together!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
74 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Maple Valley, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2005
Very nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 114) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Sufferin’ Succotash Corn Salad

See how to make Chef John’s favorite fresh sweet corn salad.

Southwestern Potato and Corn Salad Dinner

This tasty veggie-centric meal only tastes expensive!

How to Make Spicy Corn Salad

Corn, sweet onions, and jalapenos combine into a spicy summer salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States