P.J.'s Fresh Corn Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2001
This recipe gets 5 stars across the board! I could not believe how delicious and refreshing this salad was considering how easy and fast it was to make. I had never had raw corn before I made this - it is unbelievably sweet and juicy! This is a must for your next cookout, picnic or pass a dish get-together! Kids love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
53 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2002
I absolutely loved making this recipe. We were giving my mother a bbq for Mother's Day and I made this dish to bring. Everyone raved about this dish. Even the kids. It's so quick and simple to make, yet tastes like you spent quite a lot of time making it. The only difference I made in the recipe was boiled the corn husk for about 10-15 minutes, which the recipe did not call for. But I guarantee you, this recipe is worth keeping around for a very long time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2002
This recipe is a refreshing compliment to any summertime meal. An excellent burst of flavors that capture the freshness of summer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NICOLETTE

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2002
I really thought this sounded good but it didnt go over well at all in my family , not sure what it is exactly but something just didnt taste right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2002
This is good. I used canned and frozen corn, and used fat-free italian dressing. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2002
I didn't care too much for this as a salad, but it wasn't bad on the top of tacos. Needed more dressing than what recipe called for. I ended up throwing most of it out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2002
What a change from a pasta or potato salad. Looks great and definitely is FRESH tasting. Agree with a previous review, it needed more dressing. We also added tons of fresh black pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2002
Took this salad to a picnic and it was a hit! Blanched the corn for about 30 seconds in boiling water before cutting it off the ear and omitted the red pepper. Added dressing to taste. This was awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahFriedman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Florence, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2003
Very good! I made this for a picnic last summer and it got rave reviews!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kmilti

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rancho Santa Margarita, California, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2003
Excellent. I took it on a wine tasting picnic - perfect! The next night I served it as a side dish at dinner. My husband loved it. I will definitely make it again. Thanks Kathleen!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fair Faye

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Goleta, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 112) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Spicy Corn Salad

Corn, sweet onions, and jalapenos combine into a spicy summer salad.

Sufferin’ Succotash Corn Salad

See how to make Chef John’s favorite fresh sweet corn salad.

Southwestern Potato and Corn Salad Dinner

This tasty veggie-centric meal only tastes expensive!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States