P.J.'s Fresh Corn Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2009
Great summer salad, easy to make and uses all those garden veggies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2009
I was skeptical to make this since I've never had raw corn or zucchini. What a pleasant surprise - this was so refreshing, light, crisp, and yummy! I substituted light balsamic vinagarette and it was still great. You definately want to give this time to marinate - it tastes totally different after it's been in the fridge for a few hours. Also be prepared - this makes a HUGE bowl - way more than 8 servings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2009
used frozen corn. would have probably been even crunchier if I used fresh. the salad dressing is key for best flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mclean, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ONIOND
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2009
Huge hit! Made this while visiting my boyfriend's family and they all loved it. The only change I made was from red onion to green; raw red onion is a little strong for my taste. I didn't really measure the dressing; topped with some cracked black pepper and voila!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ONIOND

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2009
This recipe looked really good, I took it to a different level with the following changes: I used two bags of frozen corn. I soaked the red onion in water for 15 minutes to take the bite out of it. I used orange pepper for color, added 2 avacodos cubed, 1 4 oz can of sliced olives, 12oz pkg of pepper jack cheese, and used Paul Newman's light lime vinegrette. Yum. Next time, instead of adding avacodo to the entire salad, I would add avacodo to each serving or just omit, as the salad didn't look as nice the next day, though it still tasted wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2009
Loved this recipe!! I blanched super sweet corn and halved cherry tomatoes. Fun recipe to take along to barbeques - kids and adults love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2009
I tried this recipe because I wanted to re-create a side dish I had at a popular restraunt. I used thawed frozen corn , regular and white, one Cup each. I steamed zuchinni in the microwave until it was crisp tender. I added the juice of 1/2 lime and salt and pepper. I know it isn't the smae as the original recipe, but it was tastey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Olathe, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2008
This was awesome as a side dish at a summer party. Fresh corn made it great. I diced all ingredients to be just slightly bigger than the corn. I used Newman's Own Restaurant Recipe Italian for the dressing. The leftovers do get watery because the salt draws the liquid from the veggies. I poured it off and added a bit of fresh dressing when I wanted to eat the left overs. I used only a fraction of the recommended amount of red onion. One whole red onion sounded like way too much. And too strong for my tastes. I also added a chiffonade of fresh basil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2008
Great side dish for a brunch or BBQ. My grandma loved it and even asked for the recipe! I used a can of Niblets corn to save time and added a bit of minced garlic, salt and pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by UGAXena

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2008
I kinda liked this, but my husband was not too thrilled about this dish. I'm not sure if I made it the way it was intended, but I will have to make it, for company, and see if they like it. It was a four in my opinion. Three, because my husband.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 114) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sufferin’ Succotash Corn Salad

See how to make Chef John’s favorite fresh sweet corn salad.

Southwestern Potato and Corn Salad Dinner

This tasty veggie-centric meal only tastes expensive!

How to Make Spicy Corn Salad

Corn, sweet onions, and jalapenos combine into a spicy summer salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States