P.J.'s Fresh Corn Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2009
Great summer salad, easy to make and uses all those garden veggies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2009
I was skeptical to make this since I've never had raw corn or zucchini. What a pleasant surprise - this was so refreshing, light, crisp, and yummy! I substituted light balsamic vinagarette and it was still great. You definately want to give this time to marinate - it tastes totally different after it's been in the fridge for a few hours. Also be prepared - this makes a HUGE bowl - way more than 8 servings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2009
used frozen corn. would have probably been even crunchier if I used fresh. the salad dressing is key for best flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mclean, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ONIOND
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2009
Huge hit! Made this while visiting my boyfriend's family and they all loved it. The only change I made was from red onion to green; raw red onion is a little strong for my taste. I didn't really measure the dressing; topped with some cracked black pepper and voila!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ONIOND

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2009
This recipe looked really good, I took it to a different level with the following changes: I used two bags of frozen corn. I soaked the red onion in water for 15 minutes to take the bite out of it. I used orange pepper for color, added 2 avacodos cubed, 1 4 oz can of sliced olives, 12oz pkg of pepper jack cheese, and used Paul Newman's light lime vinegrette. Yum. Next time, instead of adding avacodo to the entire salad, I would add avacodo to each serving or just omit, as the salad didn't look as nice the next day, though it still tasted wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2009
Loved this recipe!! I blanched super sweet corn and halved cherry tomatoes. Fun recipe to take along to barbeques - kids and adults love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2009
I tried this recipe because I wanted to re-create a side dish I had at a popular restraunt. I used thawed frozen corn , regular and white, one Cup each. I steamed zuchinni in the microwave until it was crisp tender. I added the juice of 1/2 lime and salt and pepper. I know it isn't the smae as the original recipe, but it was tastey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Olathe, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2008
This was awesome as a side dish at a summer party. Fresh corn made it great. I diced all ingredients to be just slightly bigger than the corn. I used Newman's Own Restaurant Recipe Italian for the dressing. The leftovers do get watery because the salt draws the liquid from the veggies. I poured it off and added a bit of fresh dressing when I wanted to eat the left overs. I used only a fraction of the recommended amount of red onion. One whole red onion sounded like way too much. And too strong for my tastes. I also added a chiffonade of fresh basil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2008
Great side dish for a brunch or BBQ. My grandma loved it and even asked for the recipe! I used a can of Niblets corn to save time and added a bit of minced garlic, salt and pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by UGAXena

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2008
I kinda liked this, but my husband was not too thrilled about this dish. I'm not sure if I made it the way it was intended, but I will have to make it, for company, and see if they like it. It was a four in my opinion. Three, because my husband.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 114) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sufferin’ Succotash Corn Salad

See how to make Chef John’s favorite fresh sweet corn salad.

Southwestern Potato and Corn Salad Dinner

This tasty veggie-centric meal only tastes expensive!

How to Make Spicy Corn Salad

Corn, sweet onions, and jalapenos combine into a spicy summer salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States