P.J.'s Fresh Corn Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2010
A fantastic way to use raw zucchini! This is an excellent summer salad. I did boil the corn a bit (7 min. or so) before slicing it off the cob. I also added lots of fresh basil. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JESSERS11581

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2009
very refreshing and great summer salad. no changes! thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2009
This was very good and pretty easy to make. I used light italian dressing and it came out very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hagerstown, Maryland, USA
Living In: Frederick, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2009
really delicious, makes quite a lot. easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2009
Great summer salad, easy to make and uses all those garden veggies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2009
I was skeptical to make this since I've never had raw corn or zucchini. What a pleasant surprise - this was so refreshing, light, crisp, and yummy! I substituted light balsamic vinagarette and it was still great. You definately want to give this time to marinate - it tastes totally different after it's been in the fridge for a few hours. Also be prepared - this makes a HUGE bowl - way more than 8 servings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2009
used frozen corn. would have probably been even crunchier if I used fresh. the salad dressing is key for best flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mclean, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ONIOND
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2009
Huge hit! Made this while visiting my boyfriend's family and they all loved it. The only change I made was from red onion to green; raw red onion is a little strong for my taste. I didn't really measure the dressing; topped with some cracked black pepper and voila!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ONIOND

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2009
This recipe looked really good, I took it to a different level with the following changes: I used two bags of frozen corn. I soaked the red onion in water for 15 minutes to take the bite out of it. I used orange pepper for color, added 2 avacodos cubed, 1 4 oz can of sliced olives, 12oz pkg of pepper jack cheese, and used Paul Newman's light lime vinegrette. Yum. Next time, instead of adding avacodo to the entire salad, I would add avacodo to each serving or just omit, as the salad didn't look as nice the next day, though it still tasted wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2009
Loved this recipe!! I blanched super sweet corn and halved cherry tomatoes. Fun recipe to take along to barbeques - kids and adults love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 108) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Spicy Corn Salad

Corn, sweet onions, and jalapenos combine into a spicy summer salad.

Sufferin’ Succotash Corn Salad

See how to make Chef John’s favorite fresh sweet corn salad.

Southwestern Potato and Corn Salad Dinner

This tasty veggie-centric meal only tastes expensive!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States