P.J.'s Fresh Corn Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2010
Fresh and delicious! Great way to use up all that garden goodness! Raw corn is delicious, but makes me sick, so I also blanched my corn and zucchini as well. Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2010
I made this for the first time and oh my goodness what a great recipe. I used up corn I had from dinner night before, left out the zucchini and added 2 tomatoes instead of one. This is a definite winner!!Loved it and so did my boyfriend. I will make this one over and over again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2010
Excellent way to make use of the farmshare veggies! I leave out the red onion, but people still devour this when I make it. I've brought it to a few parties this summer and it's always a hit. I use http://allrecipes.com/Recipe/Italian-Dressing-Mix/Detail.aspx for the dressing, which makes it even fresher. It's also versatile for changes in proportion of veggies. I was bombarded with cukes a few weeks ago and put at least 4 in (and maybe 4 ears of corn), and added some blanched green beans and it was still fantastic. Next time I may add some black beans. This is a definite keeper. Easy, refreshing and completely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by quinniepants

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jamaica Plain, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2010
Awesome recipe! I added a little fresh basil from my garden as well. If summer had a flavor this would be IT! I think next time I will add some baby shrimp and make this a mean all to itself instead of a side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2010
I made this recently and loved it! I made a few changes since I wanted to use veggies that I had on hand. I cut the corn amount by half since I made it for one person (myself) and I used one avacado, 1/4 c.vidalia onion,1/2 a tomato, and 1/2 zucchini with same amont of dressing as the recipe called for and it was so full of flavor! I too had never ate raw corn, I didn't have high expectaions for this recipe I just wanted to use up my veggies. Glad I tried this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by libbeysmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2010
This is fabulous! I used Italian Dressing Mix by Debby from this site (set overnight to marry the flavors 1st). Great way to use garden fresh veggies especially the best local sweet corn that I can't get enough of! This is not something I would typically make which is EXACTLY why I decided to try it and I am SO glad I did! I cut the recipe in half and this made the perfect amount for my family. This is a keeper, thanks for expanding my horizons!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2010
4 stars only because as written, it is not quite to my liking. I used only 1/2 tomato, cucumber, pepper, and zucchini. I put in very little onion. I like my corn salad to be mainly corn. I also added garlic salt, pepper, and basil. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mominml
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2010
I love everything in this salad, and the combination of all of the flavors and textures together is great! The salad is colorful and makes a great presentation. I used light italian dressing and sprinkled with a little garlic salt as well. Will be enjoying this with all of that summer corn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2010
Makes alot and is fresh and light tasting. I Made as per recipe but next time will try roasting corn on grill to give salad a little more depth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam from L.I.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sound Beach, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2010
Very good... refreshing and colorful. I didn't have red onions, so I used chopped vidalia and also substitued green peppers for the red. I blanched my corn prior to adding. This would also be great with a little garlic powder, cumin, and black beans!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 109) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Spicy Corn Salad

Corn, sweet onions, and jalapenos combine into a spicy summer salad.

Sufferin’ Succotash Corn Salad

See how to make Chef John’s favorite fresh sweet corn salad.

Southwestern Potato and Corn Salad Dinner

This tasty veggie-centric meal only tastes expensive!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States