P.J.'s Fresh Corn Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2011
This is a fantastic recipe. The only thing I changed was two cucumbers and no squash, and the addition of another bell pepper. Great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Orem, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2011
This is soooooo good! We were invited to dinner and asked to bring a salad with 2 hours notice. Had frozen fire roasted corn and ran to the store for the rest of the ingredients. Was mixing it together an hour before we were expected for dinner and it was absolutely fabulous! And even better today! Perfect on a hot summer day. I will be making this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2011
Really good, fresh tasting salad. I used 2 bags of frozen white sweet corn and omitted the onions and bell peppers. (Not big fans) We loved it! This will be a staple for summer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Fairfield, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2011
Truly a great summer time side dish as is. I tweaked it a bit by adding a can of rinsed black beans, two large leaves of sweet basil, 8 - 10 leaves of cilantro (both finely chopped), and salt & pepper to taste. A couple tablespoons of vinegar will give it a little zing as well. I would probably add a bit of lemon juice too but a friend has a citrus allergy so I skipped it. You won't be disappionted!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2011
Very good and fresh on a summer's day outside. I added jalapeno and made a lemon viniagarette to pour over as our Italian dressing is on the sweeter side. This is delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2010
This was a HUGE hit with my whole family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bobbee Valentine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Wilmington, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2010
Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Alvin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2010
I found this recipe a couple years ago and it is SO easy and SO yummy! If I am feeling lazy I use a couple cans of sweet crisp corn and its just as good and a hit with whoever eats it....and I always have to give out the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2010
nedd for a party and no really cared for it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2010
The quickest, tastiest salad we have ever had! The crunch and freshness of the veggies is so satisying. For year round enjoyment, we have found a 1-pound bag of thawed frozen corn does just as good as the fresh. Yellow or white but we prefer yellow for the bold color. I would suggest using half of a medium red onion and adding more according to taste. Our family doesn't care for raw zucchini so I leave it out and it doesn't impact the salad at all. Thanks Browndog for a people pleaser!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 113) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Spicy Corn Salad

Corn, sweet onions, and jalapenos combine into a spicy summer salad.

Sufferin’ Succotash Corn Salad

See how to make Chef John’s favorite fresh sweet corn salad.

Southwestern Potato and Corn Salad Dinner

This tasty veggie-centric meal only tastes expensive!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States