P.J.'s Fresh Corn Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2011
This really is an awesome recipe for summer when all you crave is something light, fresh, and refreshing. I love onions, but there are too many in this recipe. I recommend halving the onion and increasing the dressing slightly. Thanks for the recipe - I plan to freeze the leftovers and enjoy them this winter when corn is hard to come by!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pammo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Norman, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2011
My husband is not a fan of cold salad but he enjoyed this dish. I replaced bell peppers with yellow squash. Was awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
So yummy and refreshing! I have made this twice now and the only change I've made is that I didn't have any red bell peppers. The combination of veggies is wonderful for a quick summer salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by saraann6

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2011
Excellent! I just made this and it was simply delicious. The main thing that I changed was adding some turkey kielbasa and feta cheese for my carnivorous husband. It makes a lot, so we look forward to having leftovers this week! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2011
Fresh, clean-tasting, and perfect for summer! And yes, you really don't have to cook the corn:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KW

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2011
Made this exactly as is except we shredded the zucchini. My husband also used green onions in place of red onions, but I doubt that changed the flavor any if at all. We used a red pepper italian dressing since that is what we had on hand. We did cook the corn prior to removing it from the cob. (Just boiled it for a few, then blanched it in cold water). This sat in the fridge for a few hours before dinner and was wonderful! It was such a nice cold side dish on a hot summer day! Full of flavor...even my 7 year old liked it. We will definitely be making this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Midlothian, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2011
i used frozen corn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by maccordeiro

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Lorenzo, California, USA
Living In: Hayward, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2011
This is a fantastic recipe. The only thing I changed was two cucumbers and no squash, and the addition of another bell pepper. Great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Orem, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2011
This is soooooo good! We were invited to dinner and asked to bring a salad with 2 hours notice. Had frozen fire roasted corn and ran to the store for the rest of the ingredients. Was mixing it together an hour before we were expected for dinner and it was absolutely fabulous! And even better today! Perfect on a hot summer day. I will be making this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2011
Really good, fresh tasting salad. I used 2 bags of frozen white sweet corn and omitted the onions and bell peppers. (Not big fans) We loved it! This will be a staple for summer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Fairfield, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 110) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Spicy Corn Salad

Corn, sweet onions, and jalapenos combine into a spicy summer salad.

Sufferin’ Succotash Corn Salad

See how to make Chef John’s favorite fresh sweet corn salad.

Southwestern Potato and Corn Salad Dinner

This tasty veggie-centric meal only tastes expensive!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States