P.J.'s Fresh Corn Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2011
This was good but I chose to make my own Italian dressing rather than buy a bottle with all the extra gunk added. Its an easy recipe to change around according to a)what you have and, b)what you like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by suzicat

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Key Largo, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2011
10-20-11: Made this without the red pepper which would have improved it a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2011
I used half the amount of corn, but it was a huge success!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2011
Used frozen corn and it was okay. next time will use fresh corn to see if it meets the 5 star rating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2011
Made this minus the zucchini. I used a local restaurant's sweet italian dressing sold in the supermarket and it is delicious. Also used frozen corn. Great summer dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
Very fresh and delicious! I used half of the red onion, added more dressing, some fresh parsley, a little crushed red pepper for some heat and salt. I also used frozen sweet corn and it was just as great as fresh corn. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2011
yum! added a variety of fresh picked tomatoes too(cherry, yellow, heirloom), fresh basil, kosher salt and fresh ground pepper. Easy breezy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2011
I didn't have zucchini but I had frozen lima beans so I blanched them and used that instead. This was perfect for summer and a great side dish for grilled meat. My version was like a succotash, so in my house we call this "summer succotash." I would have never thought to use italian dressing with the corn, but it is VERY good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rockerchic821

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2011
This was really yummy; it's my new favorite salad! I only used 2 ears of corn and it seemed like plenty. Also, be sure and use an Italian dressing you really love; we used a roasted red pepper Italian and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wendi Leitzell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shelton, Washington, USA
Living In: Yelm, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2011
I don't usually review recipes when I made changes the first time but this is worth making an exception. The idea alone is worth 5 stars! I've eaten raw corn but only alone. This is my new favorite way to eat sweet summer corn. I had to omit the zucchini because I didn't have any and I forgot to put in the peppers. I didn't add any dressing because it was soooooo tasty without that I was afraid to ruin it. It didn't even need salt or pepper. This is so so so good. This is going to be my go-to dish for picnics and potlucks for the rest of the season.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 114) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sufferin’ Succotash Corn Salad

See how to make Chef John’s favorite fresh sweet corn salad.

Southwestern Potato and Corn Salad Dinner

This tasty veggie-centric meal only tastes expensive!

How to Make Spicy Corn Salad

Corn, sweet onions, and jalapenos combine into a spicy summer salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States