P.J.'s Fresh Corn Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2014
Good, but use less poppy seeds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
My sister and I made this for dinner tonight and we all loved it just as it is. We used Wishbone Robust Italian dressing which was perfect. Most of the salad came from our own gardens and the corn was from a local Farmer's Market.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LAD6363
Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by clqh
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2014
Added a little banana pepper. Huge hit! We live in Iowa. So every ingredient was picked the day I made it. So cool and refreshing!! Awesome recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2014
I've made this recipe several times and it's always a huge hit. I get many people asking for the recipe each time I make it. I use the corn fresh from the cobb and I also add 1 can of black beans drained & rinsed well. I used Olive Garden's Italian Dressing last time and it was delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
I think this is great. I cut back on the onion and added some basil from the garden just to use it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TashiLynne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Paintsville, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
This was excellent. All the veggies minus the red onion and red pepper came from my CSA, so I loved it for that reason alone. I prepared exactly as printed here. One suggestion I would make is carefully choose your Italian dressing. I prefer to use homemade vs. bottled as the flavor in bottled tends to be a little too artificial to me. Love it, will make it again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Galloway, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Absecon, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
I made a few changes: quick boiled the corn (6ears) I roasted 1green zucchini and 1 yellow squash in the oven with a little olive oil and coarse salt. For the dressing I used 3 tbsp olive oil 4-5 tablespoons apple cider vinegar, 1 tbsp red vinegar, about 1 tbsp sugar, 1/2 tsp sea salt and 1/2 tsp pepper whisked it together and added about 3/4 of mixture to salad! Amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2013
Sorry but must agree with another reviewer who said this just did not come together well for her. I do really like all the ingredients, but I think it may be the cucumber that does not seem to fit here for me. Will stick with other corn salads from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bossier City, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2012
Very good for a summer side dish! I just cut the kernels right off the cob...did not even cook. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2012
Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shavounaB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ninnekah, Oklahoma, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 114) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Sufferin’ Succotash Corn Salad

See how to make Chef John’s favorite fresh sweet corn salad.

Southwestern Potato and Corn Salad Dinner

This tasty veggie-centric meal only tastes expensive!

How to Make Spicy Corn Salad

Corn, sweet onions, and jalapenos combine into a spicy summer salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States