PHILLY Hot Crab Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2009
This is a keeper! Served it for my company and it was gone in a flash! Didn't have Miracle Whip on hand so used mayo - turned out fine. Topped with toasted slivered almonds and served with wheat & water crackers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
60 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2008
easy to make, and very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MYDNYTEFALLYNSTAR

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2008
I used mayo instead of miracle whip out of preference, but overall my family loved it! Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2009
Very easy to make and quite tasty. Like another reviewer, I used mayo instead of Miracle Whip. Other than that, I followed the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2009
Oh my this was so good but then again what isn't good about warm and gooey cheese and crab meat?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by k861084

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Vincennes, Indiana, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2009
Good recipe. but thought some seasoning was missing from it... next time I think I will add a bit of horseradish to zip it up. Also, limp crab would be better..and chopped spinach sounds good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bucyrus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2009
excellent!! would recomend to everyone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2009
This was awesome. My guests have asked for the recipe I am sending a copy to them now. I will be making this again. I will probably put this on the top of my "dish to pass" list.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2009
This was very tasty and creamy. I think I added too much cheese though because it was super cheesy. I did add some hot sauce to give it a little kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cdberb
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2010
Great Recipe. Everyone loved it. I always add a couple of tablespoons of sugar when using fish and cream cheese. I didnt have swiss so used cojack instead Also used fake crab. More flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debbie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Crab Dip

See how to make a hot and creamy crab dip served in a bread bowl.

How to Make Crab and Artichoke Dip

See how to make a creamy crab dip baked in a bread bowl.

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States