PHILLY Hot Crab Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2010
Great Recipe. Everyone loved it. I always add a couple of tablespoons of sugar when using fish and cream cheese. I didnt have swiss so used cojack instead Also used fake crab. More flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debbie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2009
This was very tasty and creamy. I think I added too much cheese though because it was super cheesy. I did add some hot sauce to give it a little kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cdberb
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2009
This was awesome. My guests have asked for the recipe I am sending a copy to them now. I will be making this again. I will probably put this on the top of my "dish to pass" list.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2009
excellent!! would recomend to everyone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2009
Good recipe. but thought some seasoning was missing from it... next time I think I will add a bit of horseradish to zip it up. Also, limp crab would be better..and chopped spinach sounds good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bucyrus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2009
I used imitation crab from the seafood dept and ran it through the food processor. Honestly, the dip seemed a little bland and too thick. More onion or perhaps a seasoning would have helped. Next time I would add a little milk to it and try some Old Bay or other seasonings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2009
It is worth it to purchase the "lump crab" instead of plain old crab in a can that you find next to the tuna....much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: El Cajon, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2009
Oh my this was so good but then again what isn't good about warm and gooey cheese and crab meat?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by k861084

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Vincennes, Indiana, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2009
This is a keeper! Served it for my company and it was gone in a flash! Didn't have Miracle Whip on hand so used mayo - turned out fine. Topped with toasted slivered almonds and served with wheat & water crackers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
60 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2009
Yummy! I added chopped artichoke hearts,Old Bay seasoning, paprika and a little garlic salt. My neighbor and I ate it with Club crackers and a baguette. She took some home. Good stuff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Crab Dip

See how to make a hot and creamy crab dip served in a bread bowl.

How to Make Crab and Artichoke Dip

See how to make a creamy crab dip baked in a bread bowl.

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States