PHILLY Creamy Rice, Chicken and Spinach Dinner Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2008
I liked this dish. It's not for everybody but if you like spinach and tomatoes it's great! My grocery store didn't have the dressing so I browned the chicken in olive oil first and then went ahead with the other ingredients. If you wanted some crunch, you could chop up some water chestnuts. I'll make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jacksonville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2008
I wasn't thrilled about making this, but I had all the ingredients on hand so I decided to give it a try. I used more spices- italian seasoning, some real garlic and cracked pepper. It turned out much better than I expected and my husband asked that I make it again. Very easy to make and easy to clean up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wildwood, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2008
Flavors and texture were nice. Used only one skillet and a cutting board - loved that. I used a can of drained diced tomatoes instead of fresh, and added a bit of the reserved juice to the chicken broth. Also seasoned chicken with lemon pepper before cooking. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2008
If you like Spinach and cream cheese you'll probably like this. Was easy to make and didn't take too much time. I'll definetly make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2008
This recipe was ok as a quick meal, but I'm not sure if I would make it again - I would definitely have to spruce it up more. I did add garlic, salt and pepper which helped. It only calls for 10oz. of liquid, but since I didn't use quick rice, I ended up having to use about 3-3 1/2 cups of chicken broth and had to keep stirring to keep it from burning on the bottom. Just an o.k recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2008
I decided to try this because it sounded good to me. My husband wasn't too thrilled to try it because of all the spinach and tomatoes but absolutely loved it once he tried it. I used less spinach because it wouldn't all fit into my skillet. I also used a different dressing than called for: KRAFT tuscan italian. The commissary here didn't carry the other kind. It still came out fabulous. My husband scarfed it down and complimented it over and over. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lyndsey

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Camp Lejeune, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2009
This was very good and easy to make. I used frozen spinach, canned tomatoes and noodles instead of rice. I also olive oil instead of the salad dressing. I sauted about 1/4 cup of chopped onions and a clove of garlic...next time I'll use more and maybe some mushrooms. I cooked the noodles separately for about half the usual time and then added it to the chicken and broth to simmer for 5 min or so. I also added some nutmeg -- again I'll use more next time. But it was quite good and I WILL make it again. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2009
This is one of my favorite quick 1 pan dinners. everything is easy to pickup at the store and there is little to no prep work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2009
EXCELLENT dish - even without the parmesan cheese!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2009
This is really good! While I was preparing it I learned I needed to replace BOTH a/c and heating unit to the tune of $6k. I wasn't focused, yet it came out excellent. More like a risotto. First I used regular Uncle Ben's and cooked beforehand for about 12 minutes instead of the 20. I added minced garlic when adding chicken to the salad dressing, used frozen spinach (thawed and squeezed dry), canned tomatoes, AND, because I wasn't paying attention, I used an ENTIRE block of fat free cream cheese. It was absolutely delicious. Oh, I also used Kraft Italian dressing because that's what I had on hand ... family really, really loved it. Will do again, the way I did it :-) ! Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Chicken and Wild Rice Soup

See how to make a simple creamy chicken soup with wild rice.

Easy Delicious Chicken and Rice Casserole

This chicken and rice casserole is simple and tasty.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States