PHILLY Creamy Rice, Chicken and Spinach Dinner Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2010
We did not care for it and will not make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tabitha Shreffler

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2010
We just got done eating this!!! My fiance was craving chicken casserole, must have rice, must be creamy. I stumbled onto this one. I prepped it earlier today so that when he got home I could just throw it in the skillet. It was so yummy. I added sliced mushrooms with the chicken then a few more after the rice. I couldn't find the dressing asked for so I used Kraft's Vidalia Onion Vinegrette instead. My man & I loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paige Rappleye

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2010
This is a great recipe! I added bell pepper and onion and used regular italian dressing. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2010
I really liked this... I used diced tomatoes instead of chopped and a different dressing (a type of Italian) but it turned out great. Next time I will add a little more tomato and make sure to follow instructions and get the low sodium chicken broth (I didn't get that and mine was quite salty) But it was yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2010
I will be honest we love Rice dishes and this will not be on my make again list. I read all the reviews and sauteed chicken in olive oil with garlic. Added some salt and pepper since all the ingredients I used were organic which means they are lower in sodium and it was still bland. I also used chicken broth. I can not imagine how bland this would be if I did not add these additional ingredients. This is more like a risotto than a rice dish. If you like thick creamy type of rice this is your dish. Definitely not something to serve your children; mine didn't like it. Mind you my child is a really good eater and will eat Arabic food, sushi and other adult type meals at the age of 7! Not sure what to do with the left overs because I kinda feel that way too. :( It is not horrible but definitely a thick creamy rice type dish. Because you have to stir in the melted cream cheese and spinach it becomes very risotto like. Knowing this now if I were to make this again I would increase the Parmesan cheese and probably cook it with shrimp instead!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2010
This is a satisfying weeknight meal. Quick to put together and a complete dish in one. I used 2-3 chicken breasts cut into bite size pieces then marinated in the dressing for a couple hours. I also used a 14.5 oz can of chicken broth and half a block of low fat cream cheese. Followed the cooking directions other than those changes. Will keep this recipe on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2010
Easy, and delicious. I used chicken that I pre-cook and freeze for when I need it, and only put it in the hot broth-rice mixture for a few minutes so it would thaw but not over-cook. As other users have noted, I couldn't find the dressing they specify, so I've simply used low-fat Italian. I've made this several times now, and it never disappoints.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2010
This meal was very bland....definately needed something else for flavor! But the fresh spinich and tomatoes were a nice change from our usual meals. Not sure if I would try this one again....but my husband really liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Monica J. Huseby

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2009
Love this! Used a whole brick of cream cheese, added chopped onion and fresh garlic, and some spices for taste. Will definitely use this recipe again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2009
It is pretty easy and a decent dish. I don't think I'll make it again though unless I can think of a way to spruce it up a little. I did add garlic to the mix but still found it a little on the bland side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Kent, Washington, USA
Living In: Gig Harbor, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Chicken and Wild Rice Soup

See how to make a simple creamy chicken soup with wild rice.

Easy Delicious Chicken and Rice Casserole

This chicken and rice casserole is simple and tasty.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States