PHILLY Creamy Rice, Chicken and Spinach Dinner Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Chef Atchew
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
Great recipe!! Definitely needed more seasoning though! Added oregano, thyme, nutmeg and fresh parsley at the end. I also used more Parmesan cheese but that's just our taste!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2013
Loved it. I used a whole stick on Cream Cheese which I liked but my husband thought it would be better with half a stick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2013
use rotel instead of tomatoes and I used philly cream cheese with onion flavoring
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tammy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Evansville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2013
so this was different. I had leftover chicken I needed to use, so I followed the ideas of other reviewers and did this... use olive oil to saute 1/2 cup onion and a couple cloves of minced garlic. Meanwhile, cook the rice in chicken brother in a different pot. Cube the cooked chicken, add it, the cream cheese, and the spinach to the onion mixture. There was no real liquid in there, so I added another 2-3 oz of cream cheese, figuring it couldn't hurt because so many reviewers put in 8 oz. After the spinach wilted (which took more like 5 min than 2) I added in the cooked rice. There wasn't enough holding it all together so I added 2-3 T of sour cream, stirred and heated. No tomatoes. It was okay... not enough flavor. I think maybe I'd eliminate the chicken and just use it as a side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2011
I made this recipe with Italian dressing and a can of Ro-Tel, it was AWESOME!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2011
This was awesome and even better than I expected! We used instant brown rice instead of white and canned tomatoes. We loved this and would totally make it again, it is very easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mkstevens09

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ortonville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lake Orion, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2011
It seems to come out a little mushy but is still pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Woodbridge, Virginia, USA
Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2010
This was really good! I used it as a side dish, so I didn't use the chicken. I used 5 oz. frozen spinach and 5 oz. frozen broccoli. I would definitely recommend and I'll definitely try it as a main course with chicken sometime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2010
This was quick and easy, I didn't follow the recipe exactly as I already had cooked rice and chicken in my fridge but it was delicious. Also, I didn't have the salad dressing but used salsa, still good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim Bedelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2010
I really liked it and my husband thought it was just ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Canton, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Chicken and Wild Rice Soup

See how to make a simple creamy chicken soup with wild rice.

Easy Delicious Chicken and Rice Casserole

This chicken and rice casserole is simple and tasty.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States