PHILLY Creamy Rice, Chicken and Spinach Dinner Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Chef Atchew
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
Great recipe!! Definitely needed more seasoning though! Added oregano, thyme, nutmeg and fresh parsley at the end. I also used more Parmesan cheese but that's just our taste!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2013
Loved it. I used a whole stick on Cream Cheese which I liked but my husband thought it would be better with half a stick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2013
use rotel instead of tomatoes and I used philly cream cheese with onion flavoring
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tammy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Evansville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2013
so this was different. I had leftover chicken I needed to use, so I followed the ideas of other reviewers and did this... use olive oil to saute 1/2 cup onion and a couple cloves of minced garlic. Meanwhile, cook the rice in chicken brother in a different pot. Cube the cooked chicken, add it, the cream cheese, and the spinach to the onion mixture. There was no real liquid in there, so I added another 2-3 oz of cream cheese, figuring it couldn't hurt because so many reviewers put in 8 oz. After the spinach wilted (which took more like 5 min than 2) I added in the cooked rice. There wasn't enough holding it all together so I added 2-3 T of sour cream, stirred and heated. No tomatoes. It was okay... not enough flavor. I think maybe I'd eliminate the chicken and just use it as a side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2011
I made this recipe with Italian dressing and a can of Ro-Tel, it was AWESOME!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2011
This was awesome and even better than I expected! We used instant brown rice instead of white and canned tomatoes. We loved this and would totally make it again, it is very easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mkstevens09

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ortonville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lake Orion, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2011
It seems to come out a little mushy but is still pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Woodbridge, Virginia, USA
Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2010
This was really good! I used it as a side dish, so I didn't use the chicken. I used 5 oz. frozen spinach and 5 oz. frozen broccoli. I would definitely recommend and I'll definitely try it as a main course with chicken sometime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2010
This was quick and easy, I didn't follow the recipe exactly as I already had cooked rice and chicken in my fridge but it was delicious. Also, I didn't have the salad dressing but used salsa, still good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KimB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2010
I really liked it and my husband thought it was just ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Canton, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Chicken and Wild Rice Soup

See how to make a simple creamy chicken soup with wild rice.

Easy Delicious Chicken and Rice Casserole

This chicken and rice casserole is simple and tasty.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States