PHILLY Chicken Alfredo Pesto Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2008
This is soooooo delicious! The Philly melts well if you use the right level of heat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2009
I can't believe! , this recipe is really fast and easy to do, my family loved it, i cook it with a little less milk and more parmesan cheese, this was just delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2010
My husband loved this! I did add a heavy sprinkle of garlic powder, salt and pepper. A smidge less milk and 2 tbs of butter. I kept it simple without the pesto and bell peppers, and seasoned the chicken with a little cajun powder. DELISH!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2010
it was soooooooooooo good it was the best thing i at all day i would tell anybody this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2010
After reading a few reviews, I took the advice and came up with my own version. I used extra virgin olive oil, cut up partially frozen chicken it was easier to cut up this way. I added 4 cloves of crushed garlic, mushrooms (4-7 sliced), sea salt (a little goes a long way), sprinkle of Italian seasoning, and pepper. Cooked all of this on medium then low heat in one pan, drained the remaining olive oil and added cheese sauce with the chicken and mixed for about a minute just to warm the sauce and coat the chicken and mushrooms. Added the mixture to the already drained noodles. I used egg noodles by the way. Family loved it and it's now on my list of family favorites. To my plate, I dashed on some crushed red pepper for a little spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roxy

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2010
This recipe is easy for a beginner cook like me and it takes awesome. I love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Crystal, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2011
This recipe is great!!! The peppers give it a different texture and the pesto gives it that extra flavor!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by krissy0187

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lakeville, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2012
This was great! I took others suggestions and added more seasoning and it was perfect! The cream cheese melted great, and I added mushrooms because I love them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2012
Very good recipe! I topped it off with chopped green onions and that really added to the flavor. I may double the cream cheese next time but it was very good as it was.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kealasgram
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2013
Used raw chicken and cooked in in garlic pesto; Instead of spaghetti I used Gamelli noodles, parmesano regianno mixed with half of the cream cheese and 1 cup of heavy cream along with Roasted Bell Peppers cut up! I also added thawed Asparagus from Schwanns! Then I baked in in the oven for about 1/2 hour!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kealasgram

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Winchester, New Hampshire, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Pesto Pasta with Chicken

A simple chicken pasta with pesto and sun-dried tomatoes.

Chicken Alfredo

Discover the tricks to this simple, 5-star chicken Alfredo recipe.

Angel Chicken Pasta

See how to make a super-simple, creamy baked chicken and pasta dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States