PHILLY Chicken Alfredo Pesto Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2010
My fiance and I just finished eating this and it was delicious! We took the suggestions below and added some chopped garlic. I am a picky eater and he will eat anything but is rarely impressed with what he eats and we both said we'd make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CASSIEG3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2010
I like it but it needs salt and pepper. I also sauteed some onions, mushrooms and garlic along with the chicken. Will make again but will add seasonings per our preference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinArgentina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Aluminé, Neuquén, Argentina
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2010
My husband loved this! I did add a heavy sprinkle of garlic powder, salt and pepper. A smidge less milk and 2 tbs of butter. I kept it simple without the pesto and bell peppers, and seasoned the chicken with a little cajun powder. DELISH!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2010
I think I agree with everyone else about this being a bland dish. Perhaps some seasoning like garlic salt would make it taste better. Also, I couldn't find any pesto sauce so I used tomato sauce instead, it was really good! Since I didn't think of any seasoning to use, I just used salt and pepper, and it ended up tasting good. I cooked it for a bit longer than mentioned, I cooked for an extra 10 minutes to make the sauce thicker, so that may help.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by postmarked1987

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Anaheim, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2009
I can't believe! , this recipe is really fast and easy to do, my family loved it, i cook it with a little less milk and more parmesan cheese, this was just delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2009
Not my favorite. It definitely needed more flavor and was very runny, so I tried adding a little flour to thicken it up. It was good enough to eat, but not something I'd likely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Megan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nimrod, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Ames, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2009
This was very good but it could use a little more seasoning. I used half butter and half olive oil to cook the chicken and I seasoned the chicken with chicken fajita seasoning. I used one cup fat free half and half and one cup 2% milk. I didn't have any Parmesan cheese but I had a three cheese blend that has Parmesan, Romano and Asiago in it. I added a dash of garlic powder but I forgot to add salt and pepper and I think that that made the difference. I will most definitely be making this again. I served it with homemade whole wheat spaghetti.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Torrington, Wyoming, USA
Living In: Ridgecrest, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2009
It was good but kinda bland..... next time I think I would spice the chicken while cooking and maybe add some more veggies? It was a good base and I will try it out again but with a few tweaks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2009
I made a few tweaks. I used olive oil for the chicken and I had a sun dried tomato and garlic pesto mix that I cooked the chicken in. I added onions to that. I only used 1 3/4c cup milk and added 1/4c sherry. Then instead of parmesan cheese I used 1/2c ahredded Italian cheese blend. My family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberly Kotz Walls

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Northfield, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Rochester, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2009
Sounded really good, but its pretty bland. Something needs to be added to it, so keep that in mind, I'm sure it could be made into something really good. PS - 125 grams is 1/2 cup :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by valeriewessel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pesto Pasta with Chicken

A simple chicken pasta with pesto and sun-dried tomatoes.

Chicken Alfredo

Discover the tricks to this simple, 5-star chicken Alfredo recipe.

Angel Chicken Pasta

See how to make a super-simple, creamy baked chicken and pasta dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States