PHILLY Cheesecake Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2011
I made this for my friend's bday and it was a big hit! Everyone loved it! I even made it a little healthier by using 1/3 fat free cream cheese! Excellent recipe! thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katie802

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2010
LIGHT VERSION! I wasn't looking for it, since I would substitute the oil for applesauce, eggs for egg whites, and cream cheese for light cream cheese... but awesome! They're amazing. Made them for my girlfriend's birthday and she's trying to lose weight so I didn't want to sabotage her completely. Definitely give this a try... I did add a TSP of vanilla extract to the cream cheese mixture (we love vanilla around here) and I don't think it would be as good had I not added that, probably a bit bland? My husband wants me to try doing an espresso brownie next time (with granulated coffee, add to water) so maybe I will!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jmecakes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
Not sure what went wrong with other reviewers but I made this recipe exactly to the recipes specs and it turned out brilliantly. There was definitely enough cheesecake filling to cover the top of the 8x13 pan I used and it turned out exactly like the photo provided. This was very well received by my Hubby and kids and it will definitely be used again. So tasty - so velvety. The one thing I could say to reviewers is maybe it was worth a 30 second shot in the Microwave with your cheese if it was clumpy??? Seriously tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cassandra
Home Town: Bancroft, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
I loved these! I added a 1/2 block more of the cream cheese, it was more flavorful...wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2010
These were okay, but the brownie batter was a little runny & the cream cheese part was a little cakey. My kids loved them, but I'd prefer using a different recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2011
Really Good! the only thing I will do differently next time is make about twice as much of the cheesecake mixture. There wasn't enough to cover the whole brownie mixture in the pan. But I will be making them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2010
Made as directed, needed something else? Little bland, not brownieish enough for what we were looking for. Probably won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becky

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Littleton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
Very disappointed with this recipe. Brownie batter was disproportionate to the cheesecake layer, and as such, was very thin. The cheesecake layer was also impossible to spread in a complete layer (despite softening), and came out clumpy. Overall, the finished product was spongy, and chewy; not at all the dense, chocolate-y goodness that you expect from a brownie. Would not recommend this recipe, and I will not be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
I am not going to lie, I am far from a culinary genius however, I find it difficult to believe that I screwed up this recipe so bad that my brownies bounced off the floor. The texture was rubbery and chewy. I would not make these again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
I was not impressed with this. The cream cheese part was very difficult to spread, it clumped more than anything and the brownie part came out with a VERY wierd, chewy, rather disgusting texture. I've never baked with applesauce before so I'm not sure if that's why but I have never had anything turn out like that before. I won't use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Brownies

Moist and fudgy, these 5-star brownies are deliciously decadent.

Chocolate Mint Brownies

See the easiest way to make dense, chewy-style chocolate brownies.

Brooke's Best Bombshell Brownies

See how to make rich, fudgy brownies that are truly the bomb.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States