PHILLY Caramel Cheesecake Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2010
OMG! sooo gooood!!! my boyfriend and i gave some of them to the family and kept some for ourselves, everyone loved them and they are soo creamy and not too sweet! also very very important that u watch the troubleshooting cheesecake video under top related articles or under videos it really helps!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kirstie Smith

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Vian, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2010
This got rave reviews! Awesome texture and taste. Use MRs. Richardson's caramel sauce perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
These are quite tasty and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2011
I halved this recipe and was disappointed with the thickness of the bars. I also thought that these were just ok, not really the cheesecake flavor I was seeking. The recipe was saved for me because I used crushed homemade pnut butter cookies for the crust and after tasting the mediocre filling, I topped it with strawberry jam and fresh whipped cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rathdrum, Idaho, USA
Living In: Ramona, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2012
3 days later and I'm STILL getting people RAVING about these - no joke. I accidentally deleted the photos I took, but I chose to swirl the homemade caramel sauce into the bars. This resulted in some minor "cracking" at the edges from the caramel swirls but what it did for the flavor certainly made up for it! I chose to use all cracker crumbs instead of pecans. These were very substantial--a thicker than normal cheesecake portion--which made for an even prettier bar! YUM! Crowd-pleaser!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FNChef

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Prior Lake, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Lakeville, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2012
This is really delicious! I thought it was really hard to serve/cut off of the foil. I think I would either use parchment paper or nothing the next time I make it. But it is really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2012
Awesome cheesecake was a big success at the Christmas outing this it is a keeper we added crushed chocolate to the top of it as well. Had no problems halving the recipe turn just as good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TAZZ000

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2013
This was my first attempt at homemade cheesecake I was a little afraid to try it but after reading the reviews I decided to go for it and am glad I did. I baked mine 15 min longer than called for and it came out perfect. Bunco girls could not get enough of it. My Mom did not care for it but she likes things that are sweet which this cake is not. It is perfect melt in your mouth subtle rich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2014
Delicious! Used the Caramel Sauce from Trader Joe's. It was really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey Day Recipes
Top Turkey Day Recipes

So many classic recipes to please your pilgrims.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Caramel Macchiato Cheesecake

What’s cooking in Janesville? Creamy cheesecake with a splash of coffee.

St. Patrick's Chocolate & Mint Cheesecake Bars

Green minty cheesecake brownies are festive for St. Patrick’s Day.

Sopapilla Cheesecake Dessert

A deliciously different cheesecake with a Mexican twist.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States