PHILLY Blackforest Stuffed Cupcakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
These cupcakes are awesome!! My family absolutely loved them and they were easy to make. I used tips from other reviews and put 1 1/2 tbs batter and 1 tbsp cream cheese and it worked out perfectly. Will definitely make them again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2014
The cream cheese mixture blended into the cake and I could not taste a difference. Also the cherries sunk to the bottom of the cupcak!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by loryn2go
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
Made these for a friends birthday, HUGE HIT! They're delicious and look fancy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
People seemed to really these. I combined the cream cheese filling with the cherries. I also used a cream cheese butter cream frosting instead and added some of the pie sauce to add some color to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2013
I think, I think uhhh yummmmmmmm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2013
These are the most deliciousness cupcakes ever. A little time consuming but very inexpensive and everybody will love them. Perfect for a party or an event you have to bake for. The only change I made was to put 1/4 cup of sugar in the cream cheese mix. It took the strong cream cheese taste down and made it just more of a cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Debra Firth Riopta
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2013
These cupcakes are the best cupcakes...EVER! I've made them a few times now. My husband said that he thinks it's the best cupcake he's ever had! Everyone always LOVES them. Now...for the tips: I've used canned cherry pie filling (putting 3 inside each, then topping with 3) buy 2 cans of the pie filling if you go this route. I'm about to make them again though, and I'm using Cracker Barrel's cherry cobbler filling instead. It tastes SO much better than canned store brands. Also, I read the reviews of others before making them and found that using 2 tbsp of batter for the bottom, then the cream cheese layer per the recipe and then 3 cherries, then topping with batter works perfectly. Also, for the cream cheese filling, I found that doubling the sugar made it taste a little better, otherwise it just tastes like straight up cream cheese. Oh, and I use store bought cream cheese frosting for the top...NOT Cool Whip and NOT Duncan Hines brand (it's too runny), Betty Crocker is actually my favorite, so far. Oh, and the best cake mix is Duncan Hines Devil's Food chocolate cake mix (substituting apple sauce for the oil). Anyway, these are SO worth the time and effort!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debra Firth Riopta

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2013
won a contest with this recipe except I used devils food cake for the cake mix. It was delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2013
i think people need to read the recipes properly. i've read so many negative comments about recipes that dont even make any sense.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2012
Great recipe. Made those for my daughters birthday party and everybody loved them. Easy to make too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 78) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweetheart Cupcakes

These colorful cupcakes are the perfect way to impress your sweetheart.

Candy Corn Cupcakes

Make these super simple and cute candy corn cupcakes for Halloween!

Chef John's Red Velvet Cupcakes

See how to make a classic chocolate cake in delicious cupcake form.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States