PHILLY Blackforest Stuffed Cupcakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2008
I made this for my family and they finished it off in one night, very easy recipe to make. Very moist, delicious, and a crowd pleasurer for sure.......
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Dugald, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2008
very easy to make and OUT OF THIS WORLD YUMMY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2009
THESE WERE EXCELLENT!!!!! My husband, who is not even a chocolate fan, devoured these. I prepared the boxed cake per the directions, but instead of 1/2 cup oil, i did 1 tablespoon and added 1/2 cup applesauce (SO MOIST!). I also added about a 1/2 cup strong coffee to my cake mix batter to enhance the chocolate flavor, or kahlua would be good i bet as well. Then when the cupcakes were finished, i made my own whipped cream and sprinkled tiny semi-sweet choc chips on top along with the cherry pie filling. Seriously, BETTER than bakery cupcakes! To die for when they are COLD and have settled in the fridge over night. Watch people's faces when they try these! I am also going to try a spice cake mix with the cream cheese filling and apple pie filling drizzled with caramel sauce! YUMMM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
76 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2009
These were great! I used the low fat choc. cake mix recipe and nofat cream cheese and whip topping and no sugar cherry pie filling. You couldn't tell these were low sugar and fat! They were wonderful and a huge hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda F.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lawrence, Kansas, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2009
Made these over the holidays and they were a huge hit - awesome!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christina Rust
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2009
These are so yummy! I found that putting 2 TBS of cake batter in initially is too much, I had some major overflow on the first batch. I cut back a little and ended up with perfect cupcakes. I didn't top with the coolwhip and cherries until they were ready to be eaten just to keep the whipped cream from getting that crusty stiffness. These are so tasty and a nice change from a regular old fashioned cupcake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina Rust

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2009
I made these for valentine's day for our family, wanted a treat, but not the sugar. OMG.. they are great. I followed the suggestion of making the light cake version, but also used a jar of pitted sour cherries thickened with tapioca and sweetened with splendia instead of the pie filling. We didnt even bother putting any kind of cool whip on the top, as they were fantastic just as they were.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by heart

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2008
Absolutely loved it and everybody else in my family. So easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2009
I have made these a couple of times and they are absolutely delicious! Such a simple way to get that blackforest taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheri

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sundre, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Oslo, Oslo, Norway

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2009
Excellent recipe!! I made these today for a party we hosted and they were a huge hit! I can't wait for our next event so that I can make them again....so easy yet so impressive!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 77) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sweetheart Cupcakes

These colorful cupcakes are the perfect way to impress your sweetheart.

Candy Corn Cupcakes

Make these super simple and cute candy corn cupcakes for Halloween!

Chef John's Red Velvet Cupcakes

See how to make a classic chocolate cake in delicious cupcake form.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States