PHILLY Blackforest Stuffed Cupcakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2012
These are pretty darn good. I'm not a 'Big' fan of cherry pie filling and I used the cream cheese and put 1 maraschino cherry in each..almost gave it a coridal feel. Topped with homemade whipped cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wendybird82

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2012
AWESOME cupcakes! They were easy to make and absolutely delicious!! Great that you put the cherries in before baking, instead of having to put them in afterward.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by @shley.)ean

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2012
I made these for a bake sale and was initially a bit worried, I couldn't find cherry pie filling (Aussie supermarkets don't have it as far as I'm aware) so I used a jar of morello cherries instead and just plonked four in per cupcake. Still unbelievably amazing!! I think these will be a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2012
great idea for stuffed cupcakes! these are deceptively easy to make, and look really great when you're done. i very much enjoyed the cream cheese filling, which was a different twist on black forest, but a nice touch. the reviewer whose proportions were 2T batter, 1T cream cheese, and 1T cherry pie filling was spot on. this made full cupcakes that weren't overflowing, didn't leak, and had enough filling to be super tasty. great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BECCAP

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warminster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pipersville, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2012
Wonderful recipe. I love it as is. I put the toppings on just before I serve them. At times I don't put the whip topping on just because it may be too sweet other then that it is a delicious choice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
While these had great taste and interesting texture, I found that they didn't hold up very well. I'd error on the side of making them smaller so they are easier to eat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by IrishGirl
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
I am a beginner at baking and was shocked that these cupcakes actually turned out perfectly! After reading other reviews I was worried that the filling would burst out while baking or that the bottoms would fall out when unwrapped. I followed the recipe exactly except I topped my cupcakes with maraschino cherries instead of the leftover pie filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2011
Absolutely delicious. Gave 4 instead of 5 stars because if the recipe is followed, the cupcakes are too big for a normal cupcake tin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by vatech90
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2011
These were really easy and the result was pretty impressive. I even thought I had goofed when my muffin cups seemed too full but everything baked up nicely and nothing oozed out. I topped mine with some leftover fudge icing I had from making a cake earlier in the week and my kids loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vatech90

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fishersville, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2011
these were very good and i'm not even a chocolate cake fan! I agree that proportions are key here. I did 1 1/2 TBS batter, ~1 TBS filling and 3 cherries for the bottoms and then put the remaining batter evenly on top. I made my own cake batter and did half of these with a red velvet batter and half with the dark chocolate cake from this site. I ended up having extra batter for both but that might be due to my batter proportions. For the frosting i made a cream cheese frosting and used the syrup from the filling (I used all the cherries). they are a little time consuming but i think well worth it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 76) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweetheart Cupcakes

These colorful cupcakes are the perfect way to impress your sweetheart.

How to Make Polar Bear Cupcakes

These cute critters are sure to please animal lovers.

Chef John's Red Velvet Cupcakes

See how to make a classic chocolate cake in delicious cupcake form.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States