PHILLY Bavarian Apple Torte Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Photo by Sarah Townsend Northam
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
AWESOME dessert!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Townsend Northam

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salisbury, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2010
Perfect. Made it almost exactly as written, but didn't have almonds and added a teeny bit more vanilla. So tasty: sugar cookie meets cheesecake and cinnamon-y apples. Can't go wrong. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2010
This is absolutely delicious! Like another reviewer, I made mine in a pie pan instead of the springform pan. It came out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2010
This was excellent! I added a dash of nutmeg to the cinnamon and sugar mixture and gave it that extra flavour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Medicop9501

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2010
I made this recipe to take to a family gathering for Thanksgiving. It's very similar to one I've had for over 25 years, except my recipe has double the cheesecake ingredients and it's made in a 8-inch springform pan (so more like a cheesecake than a torte). I did use all the apples as they are the centerpiece of the recipe, and a great ingredient to use lots of in the fall!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barb A.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2010
YUMMY!! Definitely didn't need 4 apples though...3 was plenty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DeniseM

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waterville, Maine, USA
Living In: Exeter, New Hampshire, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2010
This was so easy to make and was a hit at our dinner party with several requests for the recipe. Didn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Duncan, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2010
Took this to a party last night and everyone talked about it. The look was impressive and it tasted great. Others had issues with possibly cooking too long... with my oven I think it needed just a bit longer. The apples were not soft enough. I have a 9 3/4 springform pan, so I covered the bottom with the crust (and did not go up on the sides at all). Way pretty, way yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pocatello, Idaho, USA
Living In: Gardnerville, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2010
This is a very simple to make and tasty dessert. I mixed in some brown sugar with the white and it worked well. Will definately make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2010
We loved this! Easy to make but tastes like you really fussed. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 87) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Apple Turnovers

Anyone can make these delicious homemade apple pastries.

Apple Crisp with Oat Topping

Cinnamon apples bake under a simple topping of sweet, buttery oats.

Mountain Apple Cobbler

A secret sweet ingredient makes this Southern classic extra-special.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States