PHILLY Bavarian Apple Torte Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by jess
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2014
Super easy to make and tastes great! I'll make this again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2014
Fantastic find ... Added to family favorite collection. Served slightly warm to rave reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2014
I added 1 cup of the ricotta cheese to the filling...this was delicious!! I made it for my mom's birthday!! Great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
Love it. I took one reviewer's advice and added 1 cup of whole milk ricotta. definitely making this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eve Frost

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
I just made this dessert for the first time. It is so delicious!!!! I did not have any almonds, however, but I definitely would like to add some for the next time I make this, or perhaps some pistachios, on top of it and grounded up into the crust. For the filling I added vanilla and rum extract, and it came out so good! Next time I think I'll add a little bit more rum to it. I also couldn't wait for it to set 3 hours in the fridge. I waited for it to cool to room temp. All in all, this is a definite must try!!!! Quick, simple, and delicious!!!! You just can't top that!!!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2014
I followed this recipe, served it to our guests and everybody loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2014
Wonderful! I added about 1/4 c finely chopped almonds and a dash of almond flavoring to the crust. I think I'll use this crust for other pie recipes. The crust is what makes the torte!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2014
Wonderful recipe, except for the amount of cream cheese being 8.8 ozs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
Family loved this torte. Only thing I will change next time is to have more of the cream cheese filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2014
Wonderful and easy recipe. I made it for a work gather and one coworker said "I want to roll around in this forever". I did make a few minor changes. I used only three apples. Mine were a mixture of types and because some of them were a bit sweeter, I only used about 2 Tbsp of sugar with them instead of a third cup. I also left out the almonds because I don't like almonds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 87) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Turnovers

Anyone can make these delicious homemade apple pastries.

Apple Crisp with Oat Topping

Cinnamon apples bake under a simple topping of sweet, buttery oats.

Mountain Apple Cobbler

A secret sweet ingredient makes this Southern classic extra-special.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States