PHILLY Bavarian Apple Torte Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2011
This is a wonderful recipe!I did not have the proper pan so I just used a pie plate and it turned out perfect. The crust is amazing! And I like that the apples still had a crunch to them. Will be making this again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edwardsburg, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2011
This desert is Amazing!!! It is soooo easy to make and looks and tastes like it came from a fancy bakery! I make this just about every week!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
followed recipe except putting pecans on top instead of almonds. My daughter said it's not just good, Mom, it's freakin' good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Riverton, Utah, USA
Living In: West Jordan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2011
The pastry itself is excellent- be sure to use real butter, not margarine. It takes on a browned butter flavor that is delicious. I will definitely be making this again- my family went nuts over it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Citrus Punch
Home Town: Wilton, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2011
AWESOME AND EASY!!! THANKS!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SUSGRU
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
This is so easy to make. I made one for Easter, and had to make another before my guests arrived because we ate the first one. Really delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2011
This was amazing... I made a little more of the crust because I was using a 10 inch springform, and instead of tossing the apples in cinnamon and sugar, I just sprinkled the cinnamon on top and cut the sugar in half and sprinkled that on top too. Really delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SMClanton
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
this is good! probably wouldn't make it often but the presentation is beautiful and it taste great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SMClanton

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
Very good! Delicious crust. My family really liked this dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Shippensburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sarah Townsend Northam
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
AWESOME dessert!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Townsend Northam

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salisbury, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 86) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Apple Turnovers

Anyone can make these delicious homemade apple pastries.

Apple Crisp with Oat Topping

Cinnamon apples bake under a simple topping of sweet, buttery oats.

Mountain Apple Cobbler

A secret sweet ingredient makes this Southern classic extra-special.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States