PHILLY Bavarian Apple Torte Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2012
Followed the recipe exactly. LOVED it, something different but very tasty! Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Randa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Christina Lake, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2012
I adore this recipe as well. I've made this several times now, and while time consuming when working with a 5 year old, totally worth it. As is, it is fabulous. I love almonds, so I have made it with adding a little almond extract to the cream cheese mixture The last time I made this I did one with almonds and one with chopped pecans. I also use light cream cheese with great success. What I did change was the pan I used. I use a 10 inch tart pan with the scalloped edges which looks really nice. I got them from the dollar store so that if a pan gets left behind, it's no biggie. Definitely try this, my family begs for this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BensMum

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
Delicious... and easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2012
This is very good and surprisingly easy. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenadee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
I made this for Christmas and everyone loved it! I had a bit of an issue with the crust staying together when I spread the filling, but it came out just fine. And I ended up only using 2 apples....4 seemed to be too much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2012
I have CD so I used GF flour and more apples than called for and OMG it is devine!!! Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherry

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Pierce, Florida, USA
Living In: Taylorsville, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
I needed a quick and easy dessert to take to a friend. This was absolutely the perfect dessert to pick. I taste like it came from an expensive bakery. Thanks for sharing it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2011
OMG! This recipe is fabulous! I didn't change a thing except to leave off the almonds as my husband isn't a huge fan of them. It took a little longer to cook and the smell was divine. When it came out of the oven I couldn't resist topping it off with a warm caramel sauce - just a little. I must say the smell from the oven was definitely an indication of how it was going to taste. This was gone in no time at all. Very easy to make, but looks like something that came from a bakery!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
This is one of the best desserts I've ever made! So rich and creamy! I have made it three times now, and everyone I've served it to raves about it. I've changed up the almonds on top with candied pecans, and every time topped it with a caramel sauce. I'm making them and giving them to friends as a Christmas gift, a great alternative to Christmas cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2011
I made this as a second dessert at Thanksgiving and got rave reviews on it! It looked so good one person even asked if it came from a bakery. After reading some of the previous reviews I decided to slice the apples thin so they would cook and they were perfect. My only mistake was letting the crust get a little too thick in the "corner" around the springform pan. Next time I will push more of it up the sides.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Arlington, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 79) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Apple Turnovers

Anyone can make these delicious homemade apple pastries.

Apple Hand Pies

See how to make perfect apple turnovers.

Apple Crisp with Oat Topping

Cinnamon apples bake under a simple topping of sweet, buttery oats.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States