PHILLY Baked Crab Rangoon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2009
The filling on this is just like Mom's crab dip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bay City, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2008
I found this recipe a while back and people always ask me to bring it. I've never had trouble with my wontons being too hard when I baked them like another memeber had posted. I have also made these ahead of time and reheated them in the oven and they taste just as good as if they were fresh. One thing I do do differently is I use 1 can of crab meat when I double this and I also use Mayo not miracle whip.. Very Very good recipe for get togethers oh and I make sweet and sour sauce 1 to go with them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2009
I served this at a party and the platter was quickly emptied. I made as directed except I followed another reviewer's advice and baked the empty wontons wrapper in the mini muffin pans for about 8 minutes. Bake again after you fill them. I only used a spoonful for each shell and there was enough filling for 24 shells. Don't forget to make a sweet N sour dip to go with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wat2eat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA
Living In: Brunswick, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2010
Made these for a catering job, they were a HUGE success! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2009
I have made these countless times. I have found that if you double the filling and spray the wontons with cooking spray BEFORE you fill and bake them, they are SOOOO GOOD! I also bake them at 375 degrees for a little less time. I have used yogurt in place of the mayo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wholewheatbaker

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2008
I have made this many times and always get request for the recipe. I make mine into pockets by folding over into envelopes. These reheat well. I have never had them get hard. You can drop them into frying oil to reheat but this adds to calorie count!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MaMaw's Girls

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Joplin, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2009
These were a huge hit at our New Year's Eve party. And they were sooo easy to make. I was able to make several more than the recipe indicated, which was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alicia Anderson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Desoto, Texas, USA
Living In: Beech Grove, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2009
These were very easy and delicious. My only complaint was that the bottoms got very greasy, but that's probably because I used regular cream cheese & mayo, both very fatty ingredients!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FoodByLauren

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Berkeley Heights, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Wilmington, Delaware, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2008
I found this recipe a few years ago, and it's always a party favorite. Very simple and easy to make, and always a crowd pleaser
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leslie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oakland, California, USA
Living In: Modesto, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2008
Very Good & Easy. You can make the filling ahead of time. I have made this recipe several times and it is always a big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Crab Rangoon

Wontons are stuffed with cream cheese and crabmeat and baked crisp.

Baked Camembert

Make this elegant baked cheese appetizer with pears and cranberries.

Crab Dip

See how to make a hot and creamy crab dip served in a bread bowl.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States