PHILLY Baked Crab Rangoon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2013
My husband couldn't get enough of these when I made them. They made me sick because I ate too many. I'm not big on seafood but these were delicious. I just found the wontons were a little crispy where the points stuck out. Maybe next time I will brush them with butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2013
Very, very good! My wife loves crab rangoon, and this recipe worked well at home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Carlisle, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2012
I just made this for my husband's poker night and it was a hit. I used Greek yoghurt in substitute of mayonnaise.I'll def make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by apcarrigan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA
Living In: Schweinfurt, Bayern, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2012
used 3 or 4 green onions and mayo instead of mircle whip, some garlic powder and hot sauce, put a dash of hot sauce on top when serving for a kick.next time I'm going to try herbed creamed cheese
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
these were good! i did both the mini muffin style and also baked folded over like a mini turnover. I liked the folded over better (will fry next time as well). I might use the imitation shredded crab next time instead of canned. The crab flavor was really mild using the canned. I will make again giving it my own twists!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kennedy Family

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Wylie, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
a little crunchier than I would have liked, but a good flavor, and not too difficult to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Carrollton, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
As written we felt these were a little bland, but I think its a great base to start with. Easy and fast, they looked very cute too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHERA1088

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Phoenixville, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2011
LOVE this recipe and it's a new family-gathering favorite! So easy and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2011
I have made this for baby showers, holiday parties, and appetizers to Asian meals. I always get complimented on them, but they're so easy and much healthier than the traditional fried wontons. I have found they even turn out well with fat free cream cheese and light miracle whip. I serve them with a side of dipping sauce and there's never one left over. Very tasty, pretty, and health conscious. I highly recommend. Best when hot from the oven!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KDai

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: May 23, 2011
I just made these..I cook the wontons at first without the filling for about 4 min or til edges start to brown..I used regular crm.cheese, imitation crab meat, cut small, a little mayo(only a little cause mayo kinda overpowers it if you use too much!!), Some shred. cheese, and a few I added a bit of cream cheese w/ chives(which I preferered over the regular..) I liked it and my 12 year old son ate 4!!Mine was crunchy so i don't know why peeps say it's soggy..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AthenaRose

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Crab Rangoon

Wontons are stuffed with cream cheese and crabmeat and baked crisp.

Baked Camembert

Make this elegant baked cheese appetizer with pears and cranberries.

Crab Dip

See how to make a hot and creamy crab dip served in a bread bowl.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States