PHILADELPHIA Vanilla Mousse Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2010
Huge hit! I did change one thing - I whipped my own whipping cream instead of using Cool Whip. I just couldn't bring myself to use Cool Whip when it's so easy to make the real thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
63 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2010
Absolutely fabulous! I didnt even have a springform pan, I made it in a pie plate and it worked out fine. I would make this again. The blueberrys are so contrasting. Did I mention that this recipe ROCKS?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ann of CT

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2010
What an amazingly yummy cheesecake!! The only change to the recipe that i applied was to double the crust ingredients and added some super fine chopped walnuts to the crust as well. That nutty crust was awesome with the super vanilla flavor of the cheesecake. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2010
My husband requested this for his birthday. This was only the second time that I have made a homemade cheesecake and it turned out heavenly. My hubby took the leftovers into work the next day and one of his co-workers said it was so good, that it was better than the "Cheesecake Factory" cheesecake. What a compliment!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristi Goulette Lozensky

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minot, North Dakota, USA
Living In: Peekskill, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2010
Very good! This was my first time making an actual cheesecake. I used Keebler Vanilla Wafers since they were on sale, 1/3 less fat Philly, a little more vanilla than it calls for, and only 2 eggs because I accidentally looked at the other recipe I was mixing at the same time! I actually LOVED the consistency that it gave it though so I may just stick to doing that from now on! The only thing I wasnt crazy about was the second layer on top. There was just too much! I think if you halved that amount it would be soo much better. Overall though it was a hit with our friends! *Making this tomorrow (minus the top layer all together since I just realized I forgot Cool Whip!) and putting out a DIY topping bar. Crumbled Oreos/hot fudge and apple pie filling/caramel...Cant wait!*
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lima, Ohio, USA
Living In: Cairo, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2010
WOW! Incredible! I don't know what else to say-this is just superb!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2010
Oh My Goodness! This was sooooo good. I love the top layer. I did add a little extra vanilla, because I am a big fan. I will be making this again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2010
Very Good!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2010
This was one of the easiest, creamiest, delicious cheesecakes I have ever made. My family & I LOVED it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2010
I did not care for this version of cheesecake at all. It's not the rich, thick, dense style of NewYork Cheesecake, that's for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 75) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

PHILADELPHIA Classic Cheesecake

See how to make a rich and creamy New York-style cheesecake.

PHILADELPHIA Pumpkin Swirl Cheesecake

See how to make an impressive, surprisingly easy, marbled pumpkin cheesecake.

PHILADELPHIA 'Fruit Smoothie' Cheesecake

See how to make a scrumptious, berry-filled, no-bake cheesecake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States