PHILADELPHIA Vanilla Mousse Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: May 30, 2010
This is an excellent recipe for cheesecake that even a first time cheesecake maker can make successfully. I topped mine with a singel layer of blueberries with a simple glaze. It was a hit, and there were absolutely NO leftovers! *** Made it again and topped it with red raspberries... made a lovely presentation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Emmaus, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2010
The brownies were absolutely delicious!!! I didn't care much for the frosting, however. It was thick and difficult to spread. Definitely a recommended recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2010
Made this for Mother's Day and had great reviews. I think I will make a raspberry puree to top it next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Livonia, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2010
I made this with 3 low fat and 1 fat free cream cheese, a reduced fat pre-made graham crust and low fat cool whip. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2010
Loved it! Can't wait to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2010
Such a pretty end result! Tasted great too. This was really great, and really easy! Don't open the oven while the cheesecake is baking and don't over bake. 5 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Juliann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 7, 2010
I was SO IMPRESSED with how this cheesecake turned out!! It was AMAZING. Perfect amount of each ingredient. Perfect combination of cheese and vanilla. The crust turned out perfectly. Thank you so much for providing such a delicious recipe! I will make it again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2010
I made this as is, but next time I make it I'll use a graham cracker crust instead. Seemed like the Nilla wafers got soggy. I'll also make whipped cream from scratch. The cool whip was good for a shortcut, but I'd rather have the real thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Langley, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2010
Very good! This was my first time making an actual cheesecake. I used Keebler Vanilla Wafers since they were on sale, 1/3 less fat Philly, a little more vanilla than it calls for, and only 2 eggs because I accidentally looked at the other recipe I was mixing at the same time! I actually LOVED the consistency that it gave it though so I may just stick to doing that from now on! The only thing I wasnt crazy about was the second layer on top. There was just too much! I think if you halved that amount it would be soo much better. Overall though it was a hit with our friends! *Making this tomorrow (minus the top layer all together since I just realized I forgot Cool Whip!) and putting out a DIY topping bar. Crumbled Oreos/hot fudge and apple pie filling/caramel...Cant wait!*
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lima, Ohio, USA
Living In: Cairo, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2010
the best cheesecake I have had.. my daughter asked me to make it for her bday which isnt until the end of October lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 74) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

PHILADELPHIA Classic Cheesecake

See how to make a rich and creamy New York-style cheesecake.

PHILADELPHIA Pumpkin Swirl Cheesecake

See how to make an impressive, surprisingly easy, marbled pumpkin cheesecake.

PHILADELPHIA 'Fruit Smoothie' Cheesecake

See how to make a scrumptious, berry-filled, no-bake cheesecake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States